Pom Pom Wall Hanging

Hello We R fans!  My name is Amanda and I’m a pom pom addict.  As a lover of all things cute and fluffy, the WRMK DIY Party Pom Pom Maker is a new bright spot in my life.  It is so easy to make perfect looking pom poms right from the start.  My daughter and I went through at least two skeins of yarn making these colorful and bright pom poms just for fun.

Pom Pom Wall Hanging by Amanda Coleman for We R Memory Keepers

After we spent a few minutes admiring our giant pile of pom poms, we went to work putting them to use.  She made a necklace and a pair of earrings for herself and I created this cheery wall hanging to put next to my desk.

Pom Pom Wall Hanging 3

It was fun seeing how the variegated yarn would come out when we made the pom poms.  There was no planning, we just simply wrapped yarn around the pom pom makers until they were full.  Some of the pom poms were solid, and many had a variety of colors making fun patterns.  TIP: Don’t be stingy with the yarn.  Wrap your pom pom maker with as many layers of yarn that you can possibly squeeze on.

Pom Pom Wall Hanging 4

I thought this little phrase from Flower Girl Card & Frame set was just perfect for an office or craft space.

Pom Pom Wall Hanging 5

The embroidery hoop is backed with patterned paper coordinating patterned paper.  I adhered the paper to the hoop by adding a few glue dots to the back of the hoop and then placing it on the paper.  I trimmed the excess with a craft knife.

Pom Pom Wall Hanging 6

I popped up the phrase with three layers of foam dots so it wouldn’t get lost behind all of the big pom poms.

Pom Pom Wall Hanging 2

I hope you are excited to give pom pom making a try.  Once you start, it’s hard to stop!

Happy crafting!



DIY Party Pom Pom Maker
Flower Girl Collection “Finch” 12×12 paper
Flower Girl Collection Card & Frame Kit

One thought on “Pom Pom Wall Hanging

  1. Pingback: Inspired by Pom Poms | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

