Flower Girl Layout + Giveaway!

Happy Monday morning friends, and welcome to Flower Girl Week here on the We R blog! This week is all about celebrating our latest paper collection, Flower Girl. Our team has come up with some amazing inspiration for you, plus today we’ve got a couple of giveaways so let’s get things started with design team member Shellye!



Hello, We R friends!  Shellye McDaniel along today with a quick and easy layout using the new “Flower Girl” Collection and the 1-2-3 Punch Board.

Shellye McDaniel-Flower Girl Layout1


I started with a 12×12 sheet of the “Flutter” and “Bloom” papers (side B for both).  The “Flutter” paper was trimmed down to 12”X11” and then adhered to the top of the “Bloom” paper, leaving a ¾” border at the top and a ¼” border at the bottom.

Shellye McDaniel-Flower Girl Layout2

Next, using the 1-2-3 Punch Board and the “Terrace” paper, two envelopes were made.  The 3X3 card size was selected and then I proceeded with the instructions for creating the envelopes, which are conveniently found on the board.

Shellye McDaniel-Flower Girl Layout3

The envelopes were attached to the center of the layout, followed by two small photos and one of the 4X4 cards found in the “Card & Frame Kit”.

Shellye McDaniel-Flower Girl Layout4

Before adhering the photos, the pink frame from the “Ephemera” pack was cut in half and then adhered to the backs of the photos.

Shellye McDaniel-Flower Girl Layout5

Various pieces from the Ephemera Pack, Sticker Letters and Puffy Stickers from the “Flower Girl” Collection were used to embellish and complete the layout!

Shellye McDaniel-Flower Girl Layout6

I had a couple of scalloped paper pieces from my stash that I added to the design, as well as a strip of white Bazzill cardstock that added a nice accent border to the top.

The colors and sweet designs of the “Flower Girl” collection are perfect for a girl of any age or those welcome Spring or flower garden photos!


Flower Girl Collection
1-2-3 Punch Board
White Bazzill Cardstock



So, what do you think about our newest paper collection? Would you like a chance (or two) to win Flower Girl for yourself? If you’d like to be considered for our Flower Girl blog giveaway, please leave a comment below telling us what you would make with this happy new collection. Comments will remain open until Thursday, April 21 at midnight. A random winner will be announced here on the blog on Friday, April 22. Please remember to check back to see if you won!

***If you’d like another chance to win the Flower Girl collection, head over to our Facebook page HERE. Good luck!***


48 thoughts on “Flower Girl Layout + Giveaway!

  1. Pingback: Flower Girl Winner! | We R Memory Keepers Blog

  2. I love the colors and patterns of this collection. Of the thousands of sheets of paper I own I would say 2/3rds are a floral print of some kind. I love floral paper I think it comes from my love of fabric. I always make cards and home decor like mixed media art with it. As long as you can match the colors within the pattern you can mix and match large and small prints together. That’s my favorite thing to do!!

  3. Gorgeous collection and inspiration! Just spend a girls weekend in Chicago with my daughter! Would love to have this to scrap all the wonderful photos I took!

  4. These papers would make awesome spring cards and scrapbook layouts. This is such a cute layout with the envelopes. Thanks for the chance to win.

  5. Golly, I want to make a layout as lovely as this one with these awesome, beautiful papers. What a fun way to use the punch board and WOW, Shellye is just super talented. I love flowers and this collection could help me make layouts and cards!

  6. Wow! I really,really love the flower girl paper pack. We R does a amazing job with everything you guys do. I would so happy to win this

  7. Great spring collection! I would make a layout or two with recent pictures of my grandchildren at their spring concerts, track meets, etc. Also would make a few cards for birthdays too!

  8. Lovely layout – loved how you used the envelopes
    I would use this collection for scrapping outdoor family photos and adding pops of colour in my planner.

  9. Awesome papers and envelopes on this charming page! I’d make lots of pretty cards and ATCs with this collection!

  10. what a nifty thing to have. I love that you found a new use for envelopes. I would love to try to come up with some out of the box creations with this kit! Thank you for the chance to win.

  11. Such pretty colors and pps! I’d use these papers for cards and my daughters scrap pages. Thanks for the chance to win!

  12. I was a flower girl at my aunt’s wedding 100 years ago! The colors actually go well with the dress I wore and I’ve longed to scrap those pictures! This would go perfectly!

  13. Oh yes! I’m loving the new Flower Girl collection! It’s so fresh and fun and filled with bright inspiration!!! Love what Shellye did with those envelopes–too cool! I would probably use this for a variety of things including making paper bow planner clips and bookmarks for my happy mail group. I’d also use it to make cards and a chipboard mini album shaped like a flower! Thanks!!!

  14. What a lovely collection! I’d probably make a page similar to the one shown, that includes pics of my twin grandchildren!

  15. Lovely layouts and the
    use of the envelopes is
    a great design. I would
    use this paper for new
    spring layouts.
    Carla from Utah

  16. I have so many pictures to scrap! So layouts would be a start and also maybe a Spring wreath! I want to make beautiful things right now!!!

Leave a Reply

