Flower Girl Stationery Folder

Hello again! Chantalle with you today, to share this stationery folder I made for my little girl, using the gorgeous new Flower Girl collection. My Daughter absolutely loves to write letters and cards to all her friends. I have seen lots of different types of snail mail packs on the net and I thought a special folder, made just for her, would delight her!

Stationery Folder by Chantalle McDaniel for We R Memory Keepers

I’ve kept the design very simple, as she’s only five years old. An A3 size folder, held closed by some hot pink string, which has been tied to a fastener. One could also use a large elastic band or pop some self-adhesive Velcro on the inside flap.

Stat Folder_2

On the cover, I have used some Flower Girls stickers and a few elements which I have hand cut, like the ‘Chit Chat’ speech bubble from the Flower Girl Card & Frame Kit. There is also a large letter ‘E’ which I punched using my Alphabet Punch Board and some blue cardstock from the multi-colour Alphabet Punch Board pad.

Stat Folder_3

The folder opens to reveal some pre-cut cards, some matching envelopes, coloured pens, stencil, stickers and a note/drawing pad.

Stat Folder_4

It’s so easy to put something like this together for your kids.

To start, I cut an A3 piece (420mm x 297mm OR 11.69 x 16.53 inches) from a sheet of Pink Designer Poster Board. I scored and folded it in half to create the folder. I’ve left the dotted print on side inside so I have a base pattern to work with.

I then covered the outside of the folder with Flower Girl pattern paper. The front uses an A4 (297 x 210mm OR 8.27 × 11.69 inches) section and on the back I have used a slightly longer piece so I could create the fold which closes the folder. The back section was roughly 297 x 250mm (8.27 x 9.84 inches).  You can see on the middle and far right picture below how the little fold sticks out further than the edge of the folder. While closed, I used my Crop-a-Dile to punch two holes down the lefthand side, through which I have added a book ring each. These will hold my stencil and a pen pouch.

Stat Folder_5

Once I had covered the folder, I had heaps of fun creating all the bits for the inside! I made good use of my 123 Punch Board on this project, using it to create the cute envelopes and the box envelopes, which I’ve used to store the cards etc.

Stat Folder_6

I’ve kept the cards small (89mm x 89mm or 3.5inch x 3.5 inch) this way, I can create four little envelopes from one sheet of 12×12 paper, as each envelope uses a 6×6 inch piece of paper.

Stat Folder_7

So many gorgeous colours and bold geometric prints in this collection! I especially love the macarons.

Stat Folder_8

You could pop a whole range of items in the box envelope. I’ve included some bright paperclips and some foil stickers from the ‘Oh Goodie’ range.

Stat Folder_9

Stat Folder_10

A peg glued on one side is very useful for holding some die cuts and a bulldog clip provides a strong grip for heavier items.

Stat Folder_11

On the opposite side, I’ve added the notepad with writing implements.

Stat Folder_12

One of my very clever fellow Design Team members, Amanda Coleman, shared an awesome idea to include pencils into a notebook she created. I’ve taken inspiration from that and used my Fuse Tool to create a sleeve for the pens. I’ve simply punched some holes in the sleeve and attached the pouch to the book ring.

Stat Folder_13

I’ve included this stencil as a loan! hehe. It’s actually a Heatwave stencil, so I will be on the lookout for a more permanent option to include in the folder😉 By adding it to the rings, she can just flip it over when not in use.

Stat Folder_14

The little pad is just attached with some removable sticky dots. I’ve chosen these as it will be easy to replace the pad once it’s been used up.

Stat Folder_15

The pad has been framed with some more Flower Girl pattern paper. I think it looks so much nicer than just being adhered straight to the poster board.

Stat Folder_16

Needless to say, the folder was a massive hit!

Stat Folder_17

She couldn’t wait to look at all the details and give it a try straight away!

Stat Folder_18

A note to her BFF… I couldn’t love that handwriting any more!

Stat Folder_19

A cute card, decorated and filled with confetti which she punched herself using my DIY Party Confetti Punch.

Stat Folder_20

I hope you will give this idea a try. There are so many possibilities! Adjust the size and/or contents and it could be such fun for a long journey or a thoughtful gift for a friend.

Stat Folder_21

Until next time, wishing you lots of happy crafting!





Designer Poster Board ‘Pink’

Alphabet Punch Board

1-2-3 Punch Board

DIY Mini Pinata Pull Tabs Silver


Flower Girl 12×12:






‘Garden Path’



Flower Girl Ephemera

Flower Girl Wood Veneer Shapes

Flower Girl Card & Frame Kit

Flower Girl Puffy Stickers

Flower Girl Accent Stickers


Corner Chomper


Fuse Tool


5 thoughts on “Flower Girl Stationery Folder

Leave a Reply

