Flower Girl Gift Wrap

Hello, friends! Tessa Buys here. Whenever I need to wrap a gift, I almost always turn to the trusty gift bag. I keep a stash of plain white bags in my craft room. They are fun and easy to dress up with my scrapbooking supplies, and today I’ll show you how to embellish your own with the Flower Girl collection by We R Memory Keepers.

 

WRMK Flower Girl Gift Wrap Tessa Buy
I have three small gifts going out to friends soon, so I made a trio of gift bags. First, I chose the papers I wanted to work with. I picked a red circle print to bring out the red in this floral print:

WRMK Flower Girl Gift Wrap Tessa Buys 3
Using We R Memory Keeper’s bow die and Evolution machine, I cut bows from the two patterned papers. I placed the two different patterns back to back before assembling the bows.

WRMK Flower Girl Gift Wrap Tessa Buys 4
Next, I used foam adhesive to attach wood veneer pieces from the Flower Girl collection to the center of each bow.

WRMK Flower Girl Gift Wrap Tessa Buys 5
With the bows done, I cut some long pennants from other Flower Girl patterned papers. I layered them and glued them directly to the bags.

WRMK Flower Girl Gift Wrap Tessa Buys 6
The next layer is a long strand of red thread followed by a bow that I made from polka dotted tulle.

WRMK Flower Girl Gift Wrap Tessa Buys 7
I glued the paper bow to the top with hot glue. Last, I sprinkled some red ink across the bags for a festive touch.

WRMK Flower Girl Gift Wrap Tessa Buys
I can’t wait to give these gifts! The fresh colors of the Flower Girl collection were so fun to work with, and I just know my friends are going to enjoy the gift wrap just as much as the gifts. Stock up on white bags and pick up Flower Girl for your own gift giving!
Supplies Used:
Flower Girl Patterned Paper
Flower Girl Wood Veneer Embellishments
Evolution Advanced
Bow Die

4 thoughts on “Flower Girl Gift Wrap

Leave a Reply

