Teacher Appreciation Card

Hi, We R fans! Laura here with a fun teacher appreciation card for you using the new Flower Girl collection. It is so pretty! It features reds, greens, navy, and pink – all the colors and patterns are just beautiful.

Teacher Appreciation Card by Laura Silva for We R Memory Keepers

To make this card I started by cutting some white textured cardstock to 10” x 7”. When folded in half, this will make a 5” x 7” card. I added a green and white patterned paper to the front of the card. It is only .25” smaller than the face of the card.

Teacher Appreciation Card by Laura Silva 2

I added a 3-inch horizontal strip of the beautiful floral paper to the lower half of the card. I created a faux ribbon with more of the paper from the collection. I cut a strip that was one-inch wide. At the bottom I simply snipped a reverse “V” shape with my scissors. I attached everything to the card using adhesive tape.

I created a little note paper using an ephemera cut out from the collection. I added stickers from the sticker sheet to spell out “#1 Teacher”. I used a little star decorative paper clip from the Oh Goodie! collection. I attached the note paper embellishment to the front with adhesive squares.

Teacher Appreciation Card by Laura Silva 3

The card still felt like it was missing something on the outside, so I added another small strip of the red paper to the front along the bottom edge of the floral paper and added a floral embellishment to the bottom using adhesive squares.

Teacher Appreciation Card by Laura Silva 4

On the inside I used the DIY Party Honeycomb Stencil to create a cut out of an apple. I cut a stem and leaf shape from scraps of the green paper used on the front.

Teacher Appreciation Card by Laura Silva 5

Teacher Appreciation Card by Laura Silva 6

 

I wanted the word THANKS to stand out so I used the same technique that I used on the Valentine’s gift box. I used gold paper and my Evolution Advanced to emboss ‘THANKS’.

Teacher Appreciation Card by Laura Silva 7

Teacher Appreciation Card by Laura Silva 8

I created an envelope using the envelope punch board. I love how the papers are patterned on both sides so when you create an envelope there is a fun pattern inside.

Teacher Appreciation Card by Laura Silva 9

Teacher Appreciation Card by Laura Silva 10

Teacher Appreciation Card by Laura Silva 11

 

Supplies:

 

Flower Girl Collection

White Textured Cardstock

Oh Goodie! Decorative Paper Clips

DIY Party Honeycomb Pads

DIY Party Honeycomb Stencils

Gold Foil Cardstock

Evolution Advanced

We R Phrase Strips

Envelope Punch Board

 

 

Leave a Reply

