Pencil Treat Holders

Hello We R fans! Kimberly here today with a sweet and easy treat holder to make for your child’s teacher. It’s a thoughtful thank you gift that your child can help you make. With chocolate inside the “pencils,” It is sure to bring a smile to the teacher’s face!

teacher treat holder Kimberly Crawford for We R Memory Keepers

I began by creating a box using the 1-2-3 Punch Board and a piece of Confetti Dot Silver Acetate. Using the guide, I determined the size box I needed to hold my pencils and began creating. The punch board makes it very quick and easy to create a box. Because my box would be open on the top, I trimmed away the triangle edges on the acetate. These would be the pieces that would close the top of the box. With score lines already in place, trimming them away was simple. To keep the glue holding all the sides together as invisible as possible, I used glue dots.

teacher treat holder 6 Kimberly Crawford

I love the look of the clear box with the silver polka dots. It matches well with the pencils.

teacher treat holder 4 Kimberly Crawford


To create the “pencils,” I wrapped rolls of Rolo candies inside pieces of patterned paper. I cut the Honey I’m Home Homemade patterned paper to 4 ¾” x 3 ¾.” That was enough to cover the length of the candy, and provide enough overlap to secure the paper. I love the yellow flowers on the yellow background. It gives the basic yellow pencil a sweet touch. To create an “eraser” on the end of the yellow paper, a strip of Honey I’m Home Moments patterned paper was adhered. Those strips measured 7/8” x 4.”

teacher treat holder 5 Kimberly Crawford

A Hershey kiss, with the flag removed was glued to the top for the pencil end.

teacher treat holder 3 Kimberly Crawford

On the front of the clear box, I added two rulers cut from the Honey I’m Home Growing Up paper. It seemed to be a fitting touch to the teacher gift. A sticker was layered on top, along with the letter stickers to spell out, “thanks.” From the Puffy Stickers, a small heart was added.

teacher treat holder 2 Kimberly Crawford

Now we have a thoughtful, handmade, heartfelt gift to say thank you to a well-deserving teacher. Thank you, teachers!



Clearly Posh Acetate-Confetti Dot Silver
1-2-3 Punch Board
Honey I’m Home Patterned paper; Moments, Homemade, Growing Up
Honey I’m Home Sticker Sheet
Honey I’m Home Puffy Stickers


2 thoughts on “Pencil Treat Holders

  1. These are really cute And every teacher I know would love to receive some of these as a thank you for all their hard work!

Leave a Reply

