Beautiful Moments Layout

Hello everyone, Wendy here today to share a layout (or two) I created with some Mommy selfies.  Every year for Mother’s Day, I take some of the selfies from the past year and make a layout as an overview of my life as a mother.  It is a page that brings me great joy and so I paired this year’s page with the new Flower Girl collection which has such fun colors and images!  What began as a single page turned into a 2-page layout (unheard of for me) because I was having so much fun creating.

Beautiful Moments by Wendy Antenucci

My first page began with the pink Beautiful Moment card which I paired with my favorite picture.  This is my “photo block” which is the basis for every layout I create.  From there I began to add in colors through my patterned papers and different embellishment choices.

Beautiful Moments by Wendy Antenucci-1

As I began to add in my embellishments, which I like to cluster, I chose to form a visual triangle out of my embellishments to help the viewers eyes move from the top of the layout to the bottom.  My main cluster around my photo also focused on colors I wanted to bring into the layout so that it would pop.

Beautiful Moments by Wendy Antenucci-2

Design Tip:  A fun place to journal can be created by using border stickers.  I tore my border into 3 pieces giving me a place to write my thoughts and some fun color in the white area of my layout.

Beautiful Moments by Wendy Antenucci-3

I don’t normally make 2 page layouts, but I still had more pictures I wanted to use and I was having such fun with the Flower Girl collection, so I continued on.  Since the 2nd page was an afterthought I chose to tie my pages together through color, embellishment choices, and I used lines created with patterned paper to imitate design elements on my first page.

Beautiful Moments by Wendy Antenucci-4

Here is one of my embellishment clusters I created on my 2nd page focusing on color and images to create a flow between the two pages.

Beautiful Moments by Wendy Antenucci-5

Design Tip:  Do 2 pagers seem daunting to tackle?  Create 2 separate pages and then tie them together through your photos/theme, color, design choices, product choices, or any other ways you can dream up.  By choosing a few ways to integrate items from each page you will have created a seamless 2 pager that can also stand alone.

Beautiful Moments by Wendy Antenucci-2pager

Being a Mommy is a lot of work, but it is worth it.  Make sure that you document yourself and the everyday because you are important!


Flower Girl

Garden Gate

Flower Girl Petals

Flower Girl Garden Path

Flower Girl Flutter

Flower Girl Rosebud

Flower Girl Terrace

Flower Girl Bouquet

Flower Girl Puffy Stickers

Flower Girl Wood Veneers

Flower Girl Sticker Sheet

Flower Girl Ephemera

Leave a Reply

