Kindergarten Graduation Layout

It’s hard to believe, but we’re nearing the end of another school year. Soon graduation ceremonies will be happening, parties planned, and gifts given. So, this week our team is sharing ideas for celebrating graduation. First off, is Laura with an adorable kindergarten graduation layout.

Hello, We R Memory Keepers fans! Laura here with a fun graduation scrapbook layout for you today. I used papers from the Honey I’m Home collection, a few little Clearly Posh elements, and my FUSE tool.

Graduation Layout by Laura Silva 1

I started by creating a base for my layout using the woodgrain Lights Out paper from the Honey I’m Home collection. I layered on the blue Family Ties paper square in the upper right corner. I added the Growing Up ruler paper along the left side and a small strip of the striped I’m Home paper just next to the rulers.

Graduation Layout by Laura Silva 2

I added the gold confetti dot clear paper from the Clearly Posh collection over one of the sayings from the Real Life paper. I used the double-sided sticky tape to adhere the clear paper onto the cardstock. I then layered that over a sheet of metallic gold cardstock.

Graduation Layout by Laura Silva 3

Then, I created a fun little clear pocket using the FUSE tool. I used one of the small waterfall sleeves and my FUSE ruler as a guide to create a flag shape. I added some metallic confetti and sealed the top. I trimmed the excess plastic off the sleeve.

Graduation Layout by Laura Silva 4

I attached the little confetti filled sleeve to the ‘Capture the Memories’ square at the bottom using the double-sided sticky tape.

Graduation Layout by Laura Silva 5

For my son’s graduation picture, I matted it on white textured cardstock. I then layered that on the Here & Now paper. I added a gold star from my gold Thickers pack and a little strip of ruler from the sticker sheet.  I added washi tape from the Scotty Dog Washi dispenser and a leaf sticker from the Honey I’m Home collection to the bottom.

Graduation Layout by Laura Silva 6

Graduation Layout by Laura Silva 7

Graduation Layout by Laura Silva 8

At the bottom I added gold Thickers to spell out KINDERGARTEN along with some little arrows to signify him moving on and graduating.

Graduation Layout by Laura Silva 9

 

I attached the gold Celebrate the Memories embellishment I made next to his photo on the layout. I am so pleased with how his graduation layout turned out. It will be a great way to remember his special day when he moved on from kindergarten!

 

Graduation Layout by Laura Silva 10

Supplies:

 

Honey I’m Home Collection Papers

Honey I’m Home Sticker Sheet

Clearly Posh Gold Confetti Dot Clear Paper

Metallic Gold Cardstock

This to That Double-Sided Super Sticky Red Tape

FUSE Tool

FUSE Ruler

FUSE Photo Sleeve

DIY Party Confetti

White Textured Cardstock

Scotty Dog Washi Dispenser

Gold Gilded Thickers

Leave a Reply

