Alphabet Punch Board Graduation Banner

Hello We R friends! Aly here, and I’m so happy to be joining you today for Graduation Week! I just happen to have twin sons who are seniors graduating next month, so this topic has been on my mind a lot. For their special day I want to do something in their school colors, but not too decorative because that’s really not their style. I also want to incorporate photos because the memories of the last 18 years are just too precious not to. So, here’s what I came up with for a banner to celebrate their graduation day.

Alphabet Punch Board Graduation Banner by Aly Dosdall 1
I used my Alphabet Punch Board to cut out two of each letter and number so that the colored ones could act as a shadow behind the other, making it stand out a bit more.

Alphabet Punch Board Graduation Banner by Aly Dosdall 2

The front of each letter and number is a piece of gold foiled kraft cardstock from the convenient 3×5 Pad. I love that thing!

alphabet punch board and 3x5 pad

I added a photo of the boys in their tuxes just before the homecoming dance this year…

Alphabet Punch Board Graduation Banner by Aly Dosdall 3

…and one of them as 6 month old babies. That’s 18 years difference! So fun to see!

Alphabet Punch Board Graduation Banner by Aly Dosdall 4

I used gold glittered clothespins to attache the letters and numbers to long strands of black baker’s twine.

Alphabet Punch Board Graduation Banner by Aly Dosdall 5

Had to add just a little sparkle, but not too much for my boys! =)

Alphabet Punch Board Graduation Banner by Aly Dosdall 6

Supplies:

3×5 Paper Pad (Gold on Kraft)
Alphabet Punch Board
Baker’s Twine
Gold Glitter Clothespins

Leave a Reply

