Graduation Card

Hello We R Fans! Kimberly here with a graduation card that has sparkle, shine, and details to help wish the special graduates in your life all the best! I especially love how using We R Memory Keepers dies, embossing folders, and papers can create a customized look that shows thoughtfulness.

bright future Kimberly Crawford

I began by embossing a piece of black cardstock with the Next Level Embossing Folder ABC, 123. The numbers were the perfect touch for a graduation card. The Next Level Embossing Folders add amazing depth and texture to the card.

bright future 5 Kimberly Crawford

Once that was embossed, I used the Light Bulb Garland die to cut out a lightbulb shape from the front panel. Small pieces of washi tape were used to hold the die in the exact place I wanted while passing the card stock panel and die through the Evolution. I use that trick almost every time I die cut an image.

bright future 2 Kimberly Crawford

To customize the look of my card, I added red patterned paper (Flower Girl Rose Bud) behind the bulb. Our school colors are black and red, making this the perfect card to give our local grads. When making your cards, grab papers that will match the recipient’s school colors.

bright future 4 Kimberly Crawford

I cut the filament for the lightbulb from shiny gold cardstock, but cut the base of the bulb from the same patterned paper as the background, because of the next step of the card.

bright future 3 Kimberly Crawford

Once the layers were adhered to my card base, I added gold letters to spell out Bright Future. It seemed a fitting sentiment and the shiny gold added to the feeling of brightness. Before placing my letters on the card, I set them on the edge of a ruler, allowing me to see the spacing I needed to use.

bright future 6 Kimberly Crawford

How do you customize cards for the graduates in your life?


Next Level Embossing Folder ABC,123

Light Bulb Garland Die

Flower Girl; Rosebud

Washi-Rhino Dispenser




Letters-American Crafts

Leave a Reply

