Wildflower Wedding Layout

Hello, friends! Tessa Buys here. Weddings are one of my favorite topics to scrapbook, and We R Memory Keeper’s Wildflower collection made this page of my sister’s wedding even more fun to create:

WRMK wedding layout Tessa Buys 1

The Wildflower collection was a perfect fit for a photo filled with so many different flowers and colors. I was instantly drawn to the butterflies and decided to fussy-cut several as embellishments.

WRMK wedding layout Tessa Buys 3

For some added glamour, I used a Clearly Posh acetate sheet with gold foil dots as my background. In order to attach the acetate sheet to the white cardstock base, as well as the butterflies to the page, I used the new Staple Board.

WRMK wedding layout Tessa Buys 4

I loaded the small stapler with the copper-colored staples and began lining up the Staple Board with the center of each butterfly. With a little practice at lining everything up, it was a breeze to secure everything where I wanted it, no matter how far from the edge it was. I also placed some butterflies under the acetate to give the page a little depth.

WRMK wedding layout Tessa Buys 5

WRMK wedding layout Tessa Buys 6

 

Lastly, I added gold Thickers and some typed journaling to my photo.

WRMK wedding layout Tessa Buys 2

From the gold foil to the beautiful butterflies, Clearly Posh and Wildflower made for a beautiful page! If you are putting together a wedding album, you can’t go wrong with such pretty products. And you must get the Staple Board! I can’t wait to use it again!

Supplies Used:

Wildflower Patterned Paper Butterfly Garden

Clearly Posh Acetate Sheet Confetti Dot Gold Foil

Thickers

Staple Board

Leave a Reply

