Boxed Wedding Invitation

Hello We R Fans! Kimberly here with a fun way to send a wedding invitation. Wedding invitations are the first impression guests will get of your upcoming wedding.  Creating a unique and memorable invitation is easy with a few tools and supplies from We R Memory Keepers.

boxed wedding invitation Kimberly Crawford

Before starting the invitation, I looked at my 1-2-3 Punch Board size chart to see what size envelopes I could possibly create. When I chose the 5” x 7.5” envelope, I was ready to begin making my invitation. I printed my information out onto specialty paper. On the back, I layered a piece of gold paper for an elegant touch.

boxed wedding invitation 8 Kimberly Crawford

Because this will be a destination wedding, at a beach, I thought using the Next Level Embossing Folder Wave would be a fantastic touch of texture. The embossing folder is not long enough to emboss the whole piece of cardstock, so I embossed one half and then the other. Where the two edges meet, the ridges will be covered up by the front and back panels of cardstock.

boxed wedding invitation 3 Kimberly Crawford

The envelope for this invitation is where the whole idea started. I knew I could create an envelope that would be like a box, with tall sides.  The 1-2-3 Punch Board makes it very easy to create. Using a sheet of Clearly Posh Acetate, I punched and scored the envelope according to the directions.

boxed wedding invitation 2 Kimberly Crawford

Once the sides were adhered together, I placed the invitation inside. Because the envelope is like a box, I have space to add fun touches like DIY Party Confetti, or even small shells.

boxed wedding invitation 4 Kimberly Crawford

To close the invitation, I used a gold foil sticker.  Topped with a small sea shell, the look is complete.

boxed wedding invitation 5 Kimberly Crawford

You can see the sides of the envelope and how it holds everything beautifully!

boxed wedding invitation 6 Kimberly Crawford

Tips for mass producing wedding invitations:

  • Gather your fiancé, friends, and family and make fun afternoon of creating!
  • Gather all the supplies you will need first, make sure you have enough paper, supplies, and adhesives. Be sure and have extras on hand for when mistakes happen.
  • Create each part of the invitation all at once. Print all the invitations. Cut all the papers. Score all the lines, etc. You can give each job to one person.

boxed wedding invitation 7 Kimberly Crawford



1-2-3 Punch Board

Next Level Embossing Folders: Wave

Clearly Posh Acetate Sheet: Confetti Dot with Gold Foil

DIY Party Confetti Metallic

Oh Goodie! Foil Stickers; Gold Starburst

2 thoughts on “Boxed Wedding Invitation

  1. What a beautiful idea…gives me a great idea for a baby shower I’m planning… Thanks for the tutorial…

Leave a Reply

