Welcome Baby Tags

We’re celebrating sweet little ones all week long on the blog with Baby Week! Our team has created some adorable inspiration for gifting, party decor, DIY projects and more. So, be sure to check in often this week so you don’t miss out!


Hello everyone, Wendy here today to a few tags I created to welcome a new baby, boy or girl.  I created a star from the ruler studio to display the tags, or any other fun pieces that seem to accumulate when a baby comes.

Welcome Baby Tags by Wendy Antenucci

I began my tags by cutting out a few bows in boy and girl colors using my Evolution.  The Crush Paper Clips were perfect little additions to add to the bows to allow me to clip a few items together for my tags.

Welcome Baby Tags by Wendy Antenucci-2

My next step was to create some fun little sentiments for my tags.  Using my evolution and the Rise & Shine embossing dies I was able to quickly add sentiments to my tags.  I used some inks to further highlight the sayings.

Welcome Baby Tags by Wendy Antenucci-3

To keep the process simple on my tags, each tag had a sentiment, a bow, a doily (to add a soft baby touch), patterned paper, and a few fun pieces to dress up the tags.

Welcome Baby Tags by Wendy Antenucci-4

My last step in creating my tags was to add in ephemera and stickers as needed to dress up the tags so that they were display worthy on the star ruler studio piece.

Welcome Baby Tags by Wendy Antenucci-5

Each of my kids has a box of little mementos which I have saved for them.  I hope these tags will end up one day being saved for someone else’s mementos and always bring them joy to look back on!


Supply List:

Crush Simply Stated Paper
Crush Ephemera
Crush Paper Clips
Crush Stickers
One Piece Bow Die
Rise & Shine Embossing folder


Leave a Reply

