Hot Air Balloon Baby Shower

Hello We R fans! It’s Aly here to share a fun baby shower idea with you. Recently I had the chance to share some honeycomb paper party ideas on a local Utah daytime talk show, Studio 5. This baby shower or toddler party idea was one of them. I love the hot air balloon trend, and thought it would be fun to combine it with the texture of the honeycomb paper. A match made in heaven, don’t you think?

First I created a fun framed sign that can be hung on a wall or used as a table centerpiece. I added a honeycomb hot air balloon in the center and then a small patterned paper basket underneath attached with paper straws. I used my electronic die cutting machine to cut some smaller hot air balloons and the title of one of my favorite Dr. Seuss books.

I think these are my favorite projects in the set–hot air balloon party favors! I attached paper boxes I made with my 123 Punch Board to the bottom of the honeycomb paper hot air balloons using paper straws, and then filled them with saltwater taffy. So fun!

How cute are the mini hot air balloons on this cake topper? I attached them with baker’s twine between some simple bamboo skewers, and poked them into the cake.

And, finally here’s a fun idea for a DIY party invitation–a pop-up honeycomb hot air balloon card! Your guests will love the fun surprise when they open the invitation.

It was easy to create all of these hot air balloon shapes in various sizes and colors with the DIY Party Honeycomb Pads and Stencils. Visit our YouTube channel HERE for helpful project and overview videos.

Hot Air Balloon Honeycomb Party Decor by Aly Dosdall 5

What kind of party would you use honeycomb paper decorations for?


Honeycomb Pads–Small and Large
Honeycomb Stencils
123 Punch Board
Sequin Stickers

One thought on “Hot Air Balloon Baby Shower

  1. I really love this idea and would like to use it for decorating my classroom. I am having trouble finding the supplies…especially the stencils. I have found a place online that I may order honeycomb pads from called
    I was excited to see your links for the supplies, but found that they are not connecting. I would love to know where you get your stuff if you’re able to share! Thanks for your great ideas.

Leave a Reply

