Guest Designer Audrey Petit

Today we’re so happy to have another guest designer, Audrey Petit, who’s sharing some projects for our final day of Baby Week. First, take a minute to get to know more about Audrey, and then enjoy her beautiful projects below. You’re going to love what she’s created!

AudreyPettit Headshot

Hello All! My name is Audrey Pettit. I live in Cary, North Carolina and have two wonderful kiddos, Peter and Nicole. I started scrapbooking and card-making about fifteen years ago after being invited to a friend’s house for a stamping party. That party opened my eyes to a whole new world of paper-crafting, and I have never looked back. I currently design for Sizzix and Therm O Web. And just this past year, I opened up a little online shop called AudOnes Prims, where I sell my own handcrafted primitive and folk art creations.

AudOnes Prims Shop:

Favorite WeR Product:
I love the tools! One of my top favorites has to be the envelope punch board.


Hello Pretty Baby Gift Set

AudreyPettit WRMK BabySet

This week is baby week here on the We R Memory Keepers blog, and so today I have a sweet and girly baby gift set to share with you, made with the adorable new Flower Girl collection.

Hello Pretty Baby Card

AudreyPettit WRMK BabyCard

I am a huge fan of creating scenes for the focal point on my card designs. For my Hello Pretty Baby card, I made a fun garden party scene using a mix of Accent Stickers and die cuts from the Ephemera Pack. Foam adhesive between the layers helps add definition between all the pieces and adds a sense of depth to the scene. The sentiment was made using a combination of a die cut banner and a second banner fussy cut from the patterned paper. I added a simple baby word stamp from the stash to complete the scene. I think this card is so cute for a new baby gift, or would work great for a baby shower, too.

AudreyPettit WRMK BabyCard2

4 Baby Tag

AudreyPettit WRMK BabyTag

I think my favorite pieces from the Flower Girl collection have got to be the adorable ducks I used on my tag. Absolutely love them, and since I had used some birds on the card, I noticed a theme starting. I do love animals on baby projects. To keep the set looking cohesive, I decided to repeat some of the same elements from the card. So once again, I created a fun little scene for the tag using die cuts and stickers, pulling in some of the flowers and papers from the card.

AudreyPettit WRMK BabyTag&Box

You Look So Cute Gift Box

AudreyPettit WRMK BabyBox

Since I had used adorable die cut birds on my first two projects, of course I had to add one final bird to the gift packaging to complete the set. For this fun pillow box package, I recycled some old plastic packaging for the base, and dressed it up with matching papers and tag. It’s really easy to slip a piece of patterned paper inside the clear box, and a simple belly band sleeve keeps everything closed. Then just tie up your package with ribbon and a fun hang tag. So quick and easy. And I love how everything coordinates.

Thank you so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day!

4 thoughts on “Guest Designer Audrey Petit

  1. Pingback: A Flower Girl Gift Set with We R Memory Keepers – Audrey Pettit Designs

Leave a Reply

