Scrapbook Layouts with the Oh Goodie Collection

Hello WeR fans! Chantalle back with you today to share some ideas you can incorporate into your scrapbook pages using the Goodie Bag Guide and Oh Goodie! range of papers and embellishments. This tool makes adorable goodie bags from the Oh Goodie paper, but you can also use it for other projects.

This cheeky snap of my Son with his mouth stuffed to the brim with chippies (or french fries in the US) was perfectly suited to the weight and texture of the glassine Oh Goodie papers.

Chips layout by Chantalle McDaniel

My aim was to recreate the fast food theme so I’ve had some fun fashioning a large packet of fries! As you can see, this page is 8.5 x 11 inches. I’ve used this format so that I could have enough of the 12×12 inch glassine paper to fold over the sides and secure at the back of the page.


To give the edge of the packet an authentic feel, I’ve used only the straight part of the Good Bag Guide to tear along the length of the paper. Tip: Slow and steady is the way when tearing your glassine paper.


Next it was time to stuff some fries inside that bag! No chip is perfect, so don’t be afraid to rough them up a touch. Complete with a bit of glittery ‘salt’ they are almost good enough to eat, hehe.


Creating my fries was a breeze thanks to my Fringe and Score Board. I inserted some yellow cardstock and with one cut, created lots of tasty ‘chips’. Snip your strips in half and adhere haphazardly with a few on foam tape for some extra dimension.


The page was finished off with some sweet Oh Goodie Tags & String, Paper Clips and a cute Vintage Clothespin.



I was also inspired to create another page with some glassine touches. The Oh Goodie papers are a such a fun weight – I’ve used a sheet to create some teeny paper airplanes to use as embellishments.

Hanging-with-my-fam layout by Chantalle McDaniel

The larger photo has been framed using a clear card and cardstock frame from the Honey I’m Home Frame & Card Kit.  The Instax pics are protected from damage by 2×2 Instax size Waterfall Sleeves. These have been machine stitched on to the base paper (Honey I’m Home, Here & Now) for a bit of extra detail. I’ve copied the dimensions of the Instax prints and created my journaling on some white card to match. This adds uniformity to the grid design.


The base paper has been mounted on to some white cardstock. I’ve trimmed off about ¾ inch from the top and bottom of the navy patterned paper and then with the strips, trimmed them down again so they were about a half inch wide. I’ve reversed them and stitched them down, leaving a small strip of the white peeking through. The planes were hand-folded using little squares of the mint Ombré glassine paper. I used a couple of sizes so they weren’t exactly the same. 3×3, 2 ½ x 2 ½  and 2 inch squared. I’ve secured them to my page with a strip of low profile foam tape.


The Oh Goodie Tags make great embellishments. Hide the little holes by layering another embellie over the top like this cute ampersand wood veneer.


Oh how I’m missing those sweet baby thighs! The waterfall sleeve makes it feel like a little time capsule.


Thank you for joining me today. I hope you have heaps of fun with your Oh Goodie papers!

Happy crafting,


**For more information about the Goodie Bag Guide and Oh Goodie collection you can watch some videos on our YouTube channel HERE and HERE.


Goodie Bag Guide

Magnetic Staple Board

Fringe and Score Board

Crush ‘Young Love’ 12×12

Honey I’m Home ‘Growing Up’ 12×12

Honey I’m Home ‘Real Life’ 12×12

Honey I’m Home ‘Here & Now’

Honey I’m Home Wood Veneers

Honey I’m Home Ephemera

Honey I’m Home Frame & Card Kit

Oh Goodie! Starburst Closures

Oh Goodie! Vintage Clothespins

Oh Goodie! Shaped Paper Clips

Oh Goodie! Ombré Papers

American Crafts Gold Foil Thickers

2×2 Waterfall Fuse Sleeves

Bazzill cardstock (textured)

Leave a Reply

