Tag Punch Mini Album

Hello, We R Memory Keepers friends! Tessa Buys here today to share an out-of-the-box idea for using the Tag Punch. The Tag Punch is perfect for making custom gift tags, but it’s also great for other projects. Check out this very mini album made of tag punch pages, photos and the Honey I’m Home collection:

WRMK Tag Punch Mini Album Tessa Buys 1

I started by printing several small photos and making a handful of tags with the Tag Punch.

WRMK Tag Punch Mini Album Tessa Buys 2

Next, I trimmed most of my photos to the same dimensions as the tags (2 inches wide, 3 inches long) and adhered the photos to the back of the tags. I added more pages with a couple of shipping tags and by adhering some of my photos back to back. I made more space for journaling by making two one inch tags with the tag punch and backing those tags with white cardstock.

WRMK Tag Punch Mini Album Tessa Buys 3

WRMK Tag Punch Mini Album Tessa Buys 4

I used wood veneer pieces, stickers and puffy stickers to embellish the pages. My trusty Crop-a-dile came in handy when I had to punch a hole through a wood veneer frame for the binder ring.

WRMK Tag Punch Mini Album Tessa Buys 5

I love how the tag punch was incredibly easy to use. From the built-in score line to the guides for lining up your paper, this punch makes creating tags a breeze. And the fold-over tops of the tags make for durable mini album pages, which is very important when you have little ones taking a look! You’ll love making tags and more with this clever gadget!

WRMK Tag Punch Mini Album Tessa Buys 6
Supplies Used:

DIY Party Paper Punch: Tag
Honey I’m Home Collection

One thought on “Tag Punch Mini Album

  1. Oh My Goodness What a cutie of a Mini Album…I am in awe of what you created and out of tags….this is amazing, ever so clever and creative. Definitely another fun way to scrap. I so love your new Tag Punch it really is super neat and what a fun way to get extra creative with our tags. Thanks for all of your Terrific Tips, Tricks & Techniques and spreading the scrappin’ inspiration. I want to say too what adorable pics you share. Great Blog post!!
    YOU so ROCK!!

Leave a Reply

