Rosette Punch Layout

Hello there We R Fans! Kimberly here to share a fun way to use a punch! The DIY Party Rosette Punch is intended to add beautiful edges to medallions, but I thought it would be fun to go outside the box and use the punch in another way. I love to get more mileage from my paper crafting supplies!

rosette border punch layout Kimberly Crawford

With the card stock border strips I punched using DIY Party Rosette Punch, I created a frame to put around my flower photo. It created quite a focal point!

rosette border punch layout 4 Kimberly Crawford

To create the frame, I cut four strips of white card stock measuring 3” x 12.” I punched the pattern down one side of each strip. If you flip the punch upside down, you can see exactly where you are punching your pattern, allowing you to have even spacing.

rosette border punch layout 6 Kimberly Crawford

Then I scored each of the strips, slightly underneath the pattern. Playing around with the spacing around the photo, I trimmed the cardstock borders to fit around the photo. To cover up the edges, I placed a piece of white card stock over the top. Then adhered my flower photo to the center.

rosette border punch layout 5 Kimberly Crawford

To the rest of my layout, I used the beautiful and trendy, Flower Girl collection. The colors and patterns of everything coordinated perfectly with my photo!

rosette border punch layout 3 Kimberly Crawford

rosette border punch layout 2 Kimberly Crawford

I cannot wait to put this layout in a frame and hang it on the wall!



DIY Party Rosette Punch

Trim & Score Board

Flower Girl:

  • Patterned paper; Garden Path, Bloom, Terrace, Petals
  • Ephemera
  • Puffy Stickers
  • Sticker Sheet

Leave a Reply

