Disney Dream Album

Hello everyone, Wendy here today with a fun file folder mini I put together for my little boy to hold his memories of Disney.  I knew this album would be experiencing a lot of wear and tear, so I used the sturdy Designer Poster Board to make the base of the album in the perfect “Mouse” colors. It was easy to put this album together using the Template Studio Starter Kit and File Folder Template.

Disney Dream album by Wendy Antenucci

I began by making 3 file folders, since I decided I wanted them to cascade I chose to cut off an additional ¼ and ½ inch before making the edges to allow each edge to be seen.  My thought was each little folder could hold different park pictures.  To create the outer folder, I actually created the same size, but when I scored the folding line I chose to make two score lines to form a larger seam for my book.

Disney Dream album by Wendy Antenucci-2

I chose some of the Clearly Posh embellishments to dress up my cover and I punched a G for my son’s name using the Alphabet punch board.

Disney Dream album by Wendy Antenucci-3

I used some of the 4×6 and 3×4 cards from the Crush collection to decorate each section of the folders and to add a place my son can write down his thoughts (or mommy can).

Disney Dream album by Wendy Antenucci-4

I wanted to add in places to put some pictures which I was able to do using my Fuse and the 4×6 waterfall sleeves.  I chose to fuse 2 or 3 sleeves in each folder depending on the size of the folder.  I punched holes in my photo sleeves using my Cinch.

Tip:  Make sure you use a template that you have created for the hole placement when punching holes in different size pieces.  My 4×6 sleeves were smaller than my folder, but I was able to line up my sleeves with my template and punch holes in the exact locations needed.

Disney Dream album by Wendy Antenucci-5

Different pieces of ephemera either stapled, glued, or clipped down added the perfect touches to decorate this album.

Disney Dream album by Wendy Antenucci-6

And finally I added in a Goodie Bag to allow all those extra pictures my son picked to be stored for his enjoyment.

Disney Dream album by Wendy Antenucci-7

My son is thrilled with his little album, which only took a few short hours to assemble.  The designer poster board and template studio made a wonderful fun album which is sturdy enough for little hands!

Disney Dream album by Wendy Antenucci-8


Supply List:

Crush Paper
Crush Ephemera
4×6 waterfall sleeves
Alphabet Punch Board
Template Studio Starter Kit
File Folder Guide
Designer Poster Board (black, red, yellow)
Clearly Posh Foil Bows
Clearly Posh Ephemera

Leave a Reply

