Father’s Day Gift Wrap

Hello, friends! Tessa Buys here with a project that you and the kids can put together in no time for Father’s Day:

WRMK Father's Day Gift Wrap Tessa Buys 1

First, I went shopping for the treats. As I was filling the shopping cart. I realized I had a color palette going and I stuck with it – blue, yellow, a little bit of red and silver. I also picked up a blue tub to hold everything.

WRMK Father's Day Gift Wrap Tessa Buys 2

Because my husband’s favorite color is green, I added that to the mix. I took green and silver fringe tape from the DIY Party collection and wrapped the tub. I also wrapped the neck of the root beer bottle.

WRMK Father's Day Gift Wrap Tessa Buys 3

Using patterns from the Wildflower and Flower Girl collections that coordinated with my treats, I made a banner. I tied the banner to skewers and then taped the skewers to the inside of the tub. I also added some silver stars to skewers and tucked them in between the treats.

WRMK Father's Day Gift Wrap Tessa Buys 4

Using more of the patterned paper and fringe tape, I created a prize ribbon and attached it to the front of the tub. Everything is taped in place so that when we’re done celebrating, we can save the decorations and use the tub for another purpose.

WRMK Father's Day Gift Wrap Tessa Buys 5

All in all, decorating the tub took about as long as going to the grocery store to grab the treats. It’s an easy and festive project, thanks to We R Memory Keepers! Enjoy creating (and enjoy those dads!).

WRMK Father's Day Gift Wrap Tessa Buys 6

Supplies Used:

DIY Party Fringe Tape Meadow

DIY Party Fringe Tape Silver

Wildflower, Flower Girl Patterned Paper

2 thoughts on “Father’s Day Gift Wrap

Leave a Reply

