Father’s Day Layout, Step by Step

Hello everyone, Wendy here today to share a step by step layout created to capture those moments with Dad.  I chose to use the Honey I’m Home collection with the blues, green, and yellow to document our memories.

Capture the Moments with Dad by Wendy Antenucci

I began my layout with my “photo block” in this layout I chose to “hang” my pictures on the layout.  I chose a few pictures to group around my title block.  The pictures were hung with some splashes of yellow light bulbs forming the basis of my layout.  A few circles to add some interest and a group of embellishments bringing in color finished a simple layout.

Capture the Moments with Dad by Wendy Antenucci-1

To bring my layout to the next level, I began adding in some stickers concentrating on the addition of color and adding some layers.  I also added in a few more small circles to pull the layout in a vertical direction.  This would be an intermediate layout; it has some fun touches and visual triangles.

Capture the Moments with Dad by Wendy Antenucci-2

And finally, those finishing touches that can bring an everyday layout over the top!  Here I added in some gold sparkle in my bold title and the addition of the sequins.  I concentrated on filling in the blank spots with my title and my journaling giving the layout a more balanced and complete feel.  Even though this is a boy layout, a few flowers never hurt a man. J

Capture the Moments with Dad by Wendy Antenucci-3

Designer Tip:  To form clusters I try to combine different shapes and colors, I like to layer items, and add in different textures.  Embellishment clusters are fun elements that can help form visual triangles, but they aren’t the main focus of the page.

Capture the Moments with Dad by Wendy Antenucci-4

Supplies:

Honey I’m Home collection (patterned paper, wood veneer, puffy stickers, stickers, ephemera)

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Father’s Day Layout, Step by Step

  1. Pingback: Father’s Day Layout, Step by Step — We R Memory Keepers Blog – lisascraftjourney

Leave a Reply

