Beautiful Memories Mini Album

Hello We R fans! Chantalle here–thank you for stopping by. Today I would like to show you a holiday album I created using a bright mix of papers and embellishments, all pulled together (excuse the pun!) with the DIY Party Link Punch. I kept a few mementos from our summer holiday last year which came in handy as a starting point for this project. The little card they supplied our hotel room keys in makes up the one side of this album which opens up to reveal a pull-out photo chain.


Cutting a strip of Crush, Young Love to the same height as the card and then a full 12 inches long, I folded in the right hand side to create a gate fold. To keep the album closed, I’ve popped an Oh Goodie Starburst closure onto some foam tape and then run some of the white twine that comes with the closure packaging around the outside of the album and up through the holes in the closure to tie shut.


Some pretty butterflies from the new Flower Girl collection added a touch of the outdoors and summer softness to this project. Let’s take a look inside…


The inside left side has a summer message embossed into some coral cardstock. I still can’t believe how easy the Evolution Advanced is to work with. No more straining on a cutting machine handle! In the centre I’ve used a card from the Flower Girl card & frame kit to add some handwritten journalling. I’ve deliberately added removable photo over the top so I don’t have to see too much of my mediocre handwriting!


The linked album pulls up and to the left or right to reveal series of shots from our time away. I created this pull out by first cutting 8 circles on various shades of cardstock using my Silhouette Cameo.


I then used the DIY Party Link Punch to punch through some narrow holes/openings in the circles. I’ve done one on each side of the circle so they will look even when pulled open. TIP: Be sure to align the edge of your paper only near the small opening part of the punch. If you push the paper in too far it gets a little nip from the link part. Once you have punched the holes in your circles, you can then create the links in matching paper. Tip: Use a sturdy paper for the links so they stand the test of time.


Next, I folded up my circles and adhered the last one to the base of the album.


The photo lifts up to recall some info about our stay.


I arranged my circles in a spectrum. All the colours of happiness!


This is what the opposite side of the circles look like. I’ve given them a textured effect with an Evolution advanced embossing folder. It could sort of pass as water so I thought it would work. It also looks better than just plain cardstock.



The last tile on the inside was this photo of Erin waiting for me in the water. I’ve used one of the pre-cut acrylic squares in the Flower Girl Card & Frame kit and used it to draw attention to the centre of the image.



A view from the top… chock-full of beautiful holiday memories.


Thank you for joining me today.

Happy crafting!





Evolution Advanced
DIY Party Link Punch
Amy Tangerine Embossing Strips
Next Level embossing folder ‘woodgrain’
Crush, Young Love 12×12
Oh Goodie Starburst Closures
Oh Goodie Shaped Paperclips
Flower Girl Ephemera
Flower Girl Card & Frame Kit
Flower Girl Stickers
Flower Girl Wood Veneer
Honey I’m Home ephemera
Bazzill cardstock

3 thoughts on “Beautiful Memories Mini Album

  1. Pingback: Beautiful Memories Mini Album — We R Memory Keepers Blog – lisascraftjourney

  2. What an adorable Mini…WOW You came up with so many clever and creative ideas .. As you opened up your mini was I was awestruck with all of your creative genius ideas!! I am so going to do this and am so glad I have the DIY Party Link Punch…..gosh again…so clever of you. WOW!! Thanks for sharing in video….and your photo recipe on We R Memory Keepers Blog. YOU so ROCK!!

Leave a Reply

