Summer Sunburst Layout

Hello everyone! I am Eva Pizarro and today I want to share a quick and easy summer layout using the lovely Flower Girl Collection.

Sunburst Layout by Eva PIzarro 1

I love the bright colors of this collection and I think it is perfect for summer photos! To make this layout I started with the sunburst on the left. It is very easy to make, just draw your shapes on a scrap piece of paper, cut the pieces out and use them as a template to cut your patterned paper. I added two pictures and some embellishments clusters on the left of my photo. I used some die cuts from the Ephemera pack and Puffy Stickers.

Sunburst Layout by Eva PIzarro 2

I also included a journaling spot between my photos and used a wood veneer as my title. I love these wood shapes, they have the cutest printed designs! To add a little more color to my layout I added a few summer words to the side of my journaling spot, I used the tiny alphas included on the sticker sheets, I love that I can include some tiny words with perfectly matched colors!

Sunburst Layout by Eva PIzarro 3

I included a border on the left side of my sunburst cut from patterned paper and as a final touch I bent my sunburst borders a little bit to give more dimension.

Sunburst Layout by Eva PIzarro 4

And that’s it! I love how this page turned out, the colors really pop against my white cardstock and the sunburst always reminds me of summer, how about you? What makes you think of summer?

Sunburst Layout by Eva PIzarro 5


Have a great day!





Flower Girl 12 x 12 Patterned Paper

Flower Girl Accent Stickers

Flower Girl Wood Veneers

Flower Girl Puffy Stickers

Flower Girl Ephemera Pack


2 thoughts on “Summer Sunburst Layout

Leave a Reply

