Red, White, & Blue Candy Boxes

Hello, friends! Tessa Buys here with a patriotic gift idea for Red, White and Blue week:

WRMK Red White Blue Candy Boxes Tessa Buys 3

Independence Day is my favorite holiday and I’ve invited friends and family over to celebrate. Knowing that my guests will take up more parking on the street than we normally do, I created these fireworks-esque gift boxes filled with treats to give to my neighbors.

WRMK Red White Blue Candy Boxes Tessa Buys 4

If you haven’t seen the tutorial for using the candy box templates with the Template Studio, it’s a must-see. You can watch it on our YouTube channel HERE. I watched it just once through and was able to make my boxes in no time without any trouble. It never ceases to amaze me just how innovative We R Memory Keepers is!

WRMK Red White Blue Candy Boxes Tessa Buys 5

To make my candy boxes extra festive, I stuffed the ends with tissue paper before securing them closed with curling ribbon. I think they look “explosive” this way!

WRMK Red White Blue Candy Boxes Tessa Buys 6

To further dress up the candy boxes, I made wraps from the left over poster board scraps. When making score lines for the wraps, I added 1/8th of an inch to the measurement given for the score marks on the boxes. That little bit of wiggle room makes for a perfect fit. For an added patriotic punch, I used DIY Party Fringe Tape in silver on two of the wraps. I love the shine and sparkle!

WRMK Red White Blue Candy Boxes Tessa Buys 7

To help you get an idea of the scale of these candy boxes, I asked my two-year-old to model for us. Here she is holding the large candy box, specifically the 3x3x12.5 inch box:

WRMK Red White Blue Candy Boxes Tessa Buys 2

And here she is with the extra large candy box, size 4.5×4.5×19 inches:

WRMK Red White Blue Candy Boxes Tessa Buys 1

As you can see, these boxes hold plenty of treats – hopefully enough that the neighbors don’t mind tight parking on July 4th.

WRMK Red White Blue Candy Boxes Tessa Buys 8

If you’re looking for a great packaging idea for some red, white and blue treats, these candy boxes can’t be beat! Enjoy creating!

 

Supplies Used:

DIY Party Fringe Tape Silver
Template Studio Starter Kit
Candy Box Template Guide
Designer Poster Board

2 thoughts on “Red, White, & Blue Candy Boxes

Leave a Reply

