Patriotic Goodie Bags

Hello and welcome to the We R Memory Keepers’ blog! I am Eva Pizarro and today I want to show you how to make some cute Patriotic Treat Bags using the Goodie Bag Guide.

Patriotic Treat Bags by Eva Pizarro 1

The Oh Goodie Collection has all you need to make easy and cute treat bags, from glassine paper to embellishments and even seals! Plus The Goodie Bag Guide can be used with other types of paper. You can see a tutorial on how to use this tool on this We R YouTube video by Aly.

I used the A, B and D inserts and started with an 8 inch paper. For my first treat bag I decided I wanted to use some red paper from the Flower Girl collection. To make it even more fun I cut a star window on my paper, I used a shape from the Clearly Posh Ephemera as my guide

Patriotic Treat Bags by Eva Pizarro 2

The tool cuts patterned paper really easy, the possibilities are endless!  Next, I glued my treat bag with a strong adhesive like this glue gun from Bazzill. I also added a piece of Clearly Posh acetate to cover my star window.

Patriotic Treat Bags by Eva Pizarro 3

To embellish my treat bag I used a sticker from the Flower Girl collection, a star from the Ephemera Pack of the Clearly Posh Collection, a vintage clothespin, and of course my favorite–a chocolate chip cookie!

Patriotic Treat Bags by Eva Pizarro 4

I assembled everything and this is how it turned out!

Patriotic Treat Bags by Eva Pizarro 5

For the next treat bag I used the Oh Goodie paper, the stars pattern was perfect for my theme and I love that my treat bag is grease proof, so no food stains! To decorate I used a die cut  from the Flower Girl collection; a vintage clothespin, starburst tag , and star clip from the Oh Goodie Collection; and some baker’s twine.

Patriotic Treat Bags by Eva Pizarro 6

Patriotic Treat Bags by Eva Pizarro 7

For my last treat bag I ran some cardstock through my Evolution Advanced using the Gemstone Next Level Embossing Folder to add some extra texture to the bag.

Patriotic Treat Bags by Eva Pizarro 8

And I also made 5  mini banners with my Banner Punch Board. I used them to create a star by attaching them on top of a starburst tag.

Patriotic Treat Bags by Eva Pizarro 9

I added a few more embellishments like a wood veneer from the Flower Girl collection and a vintage clothespin.

Patriotic Treat Bags by Eva Pizarro 10

Add your triangles to the tag using some foam dots and finally layer the wood veneer on top.

Patriotic Treat Bags by Eva Pizarro 11

My treat bags are ready and they are so cute! I think all my friends will want one now!

Patriotic Treat Bags by Eva Pizarro 13

Patriotic Treat Bags by Eva Pizarro 12

Do you make treat bags for your friends and family?

Patriotic Treat Bags by Eva Pizarro 14

 

Happy 4th of July!

Eva

 

Supplies:

Flower Girl 12 x 12 Patterned Paper
Flower Girl Accent Stickers
Flower Girl Wood Veneers
Flower Girl Ephemera Pack
Clearly Posh Ephemera
DIY Party Goodie Bag Guide
Oh Goodie Glassine Pattern Paper
Oh Goodie Vintage Clothespins
Oh Goodie Tags & String
Oh Goodie Decorative Paper Clips
Evolution Advanced
Next Level Embossing Folders–GemStone
Clearly Posh 12×12 Acetate Sheets
Baker’s Twine–Red
Banner Punch Board

 

5 thoughts on “Patriotic Goodie Bags

  1. OMG How Super Cute are your Patriotic Goodie Bags….I do have this gift bag set and it’s so easy and fun to create with…..and I splurged and bought the 2 accessory kits to go with…..and they are so awesome too…..Thanks for sharing….you most certainly did lots of super outstanding creative jobs!! YOU so ROCK!!

Leave a Reply

