USA Banner

Hello everyone, Wendy here today to share a patriotic banner I created using the Alphabet Punch Board and the Banner Punch Board.

USA banner by Wendy Antenucci

I began punching out my letters using the alphabet punch board from the Kraft and Gold 3×5 pads.  To make the letters stand out and to add in some red, white, and blue, I used the DIY cardstock to punch banner pieces.  A simple doily on each of the banners added some vintage feel to match the Goodie Bag clothespins that I used to attach everything.

USA banner by Wendy Antenucci-1

The gold Pull Tabs add the perfect little sparkle to any banner, even though they were made for something else.

USA banner by Wendy Antenucci-2

To hang my banner pieces I chose to use the DIY light strand with the metallic stars.  I loved the sparkle that my lit stars added to my banner allowing my banner to shine whether day or night!

USA banner by Wendy Antenucci-3

I love how the different collections mix and match so well allowing many different looks to be achieved!  Happy Birthday America!

USA banner by Wendy Antenucci-4

Alphabet Punch Board
Banner Punch Board
DIY Cardstock Paper Pad
Metallic Star Light Strand
Astro Designer Poster Board
Vintage Clothespins
Gold Pull Tab



2 thoughts on “USA Banner

  1. I’d love to get a alphabet punch board, can I please check what thickness of card does the board take eg. up to 250grm thickness? Thanks! Karen

Leave a Reply

