Guest Designer Jana Eubank

To finish off our week dedicated to the Red, White, and Blue, we’ve got a super talented guest designer with us to share some patriotic inspiration. Please welcome Jana Eubank to the blog!


Hi, everyone! I’m Jana Eubank. I’m from Bountiful, Utah, where I reside with my husband, Kevin, and our four children. I have been scrapbooking for more than 15 years. It has become a part of my daily life and part of who I am. I LOVE it! I currently do freelance work in the scrapbook industry as well as design for the Echo Park Paper and Noel Mignon Kit Club design teams.  I have also worked in several fun positions in the industry ranging from a Design Team Coordinator for Cricut to Co-Founder/Creative Director/Product Designer for Anthology by Lisa Bearnson. If you would like to see more of my creative work you can find me in the places listed below.








The 12×12 Leather Albums … couldn’t live without those beauties to keep all my work safe and organized!


FAVORITE SCRAPBOOKING/PAPER CRAFT TIP: The best thing I ever learned about when it comes to design is using a visual triangle to place elements … it guides almost every decision I make when creating a page!



I had so much fun creating with the Flower Girl collection and can’t wait to show you what I made.


First up is a scrapbook page featuring my kids and their cousins waiting curbside for our hometown parade.


I used a sheet of white cardstock as the base to my page. I traced several stars in varying sizes onto the cardstock and then cut them out with a pair of scissors. I placed different patterned papers behind them and then handstitched around the edges of each star with navy thread.


My photos are placed all together in a row on a strip of the Finch patterned paper. I added a pop of red to the center photo with one of the frames from the Cards & Frames kit. I wanted the edges of the photo strip to match the handstitched edges of the stars above the, so I cut the dashed lines from the Garden Path paper and placed them above and below my photo strip.


I was struggling trying to come up for a title for this page. As I was thumbing through the Flower Girl sticker accents the Ampersand Circle sticker caught my eye … “Stars & Stripes” … of course! I cut the banner shape from navy cardstock using an electronic die cut machine and then added the red American Crafts Thicker letters. How cute are the little birds sitting on top of the banner … don’t they look like they want to watch the parade, too?



WRMK Flower Girl Collection:

Garden Path Paper
Finch Paper
Rose Bud Paper
Terrace Paper
Accent Stickers
Cards & Frame Kit
Veneer Shapes
Puffy Stickers

Besides scrapbooking, my favorite type of paper crafting is creating decorative gift boxes, so you KNOW I had to pull out the WRMK Gift Bag Punch Board and put it to use! J


I created three large 9” bags using white cardstock. For extra durability, I scored the top edge about ½” and folded it inside the bag before using my Crop-a-dile to punch and insert eyelets for the bag handles.

Once I had the bags folded and assembled it was time to decorate them! My favorite part!


I decided to make each bag unique with different patterns and elements on each one … the fact that each one has a similar format, with the award shape on the front and star-shaped gems, gives them a unified look.


For the first bag I used the adorable flower cart die cut from the Ephemera Pack as the star of the show! Underneath I placed the “Be You” banner shape and a friendly goose wood veneer. I love that little goose! I just want to scoop him up and keep him for a pet!


On this bag, I placed a trio of gems. The green and white gem are from the Ephemera pack. The red “Shine” gem was trimmed from one of the cards from the Cards & Frames Kit. I love that it says “Shine” … totally perfect for the 4th of July weekend with all of the fireworks sparkling in the sky, don’t you think?! I accented the gems with a flower ephemera die cut and more of the star-shaped gems from my stash.


On the final gift bag, I used another card from the Cards & Frames Kit as the focal piece. This time I punched the “Let’s Party” card with a 3” circle punch. I layered it on top of more circular layers, some of them with a pinked edge, and some of them with a plain edge. To the bottom right, I added a couple of daisies (the blue ephemera die cut and the white/red wood veneer). I cut a banner die cut in half and placed each piece under the sides of the daisy group to give it a bit more presence. More star gems gives this bag a touch of sparkle.

Won’t this trio of gift bags be so much fun to give to some friends?! I can’t wait to fill them  up with sparklers and treats and give them out. I’m sure they will put a smile on my friends’ faces!


WRMK Flower Girl Collection
Garden Path Paper
Bouquet Paper
Rose Bud Paper
Finch Paper
Accent Stickers
Cards & Frames Kit
Veneer Shapes

2 thoughts on “Guest Designer Jana Eubank

  1. Pingback: WRMK Guest Blogger with Flower Girl | Jana Eubank

Leave a Reply

