Template Studio Wedding Gift Bag

Hello We R Fans! Kimberly here today to share a beautiful wedding gift bag, that is handmade, using the Template Studio. Yes, that bag is handmade! I am so excited about how this project turned out! And I cannot wait to create more custom gift bags because it was so simple to do!

love gift bag Kimberly Crawford

After laying out the cutting mat on my table, I followed the direction cards included in the Template Studio Starter Kit. The directions and measurements for several different projects are kept on a loose-leaf ring for easy use while working.

love gift bag 2 Kimberly Crawford

The template guides have pegs on the end, that fit into the cutting mat surface, keeping the guides perfectly in place while cutting and scoring. I love how the cutting and scoring blades have small peg that fit into the rail of the guides. After following the directions and measurements for cutting and scoring, my bag was complete!

love gift bag 3 Kimberly Crawford

To add a special touch, I added handles to my wedding gift bag.

love gift bag 4 Kimberly Crawford

I used my Crop-A-Dile to punch two holes on each side of the bag. About 15” of ribbon was cut and fed through one hole. A knot was tied to the end and the excess ribbon was trimmed away. I repeated the same process by feeding the other end of the ribbon through the second hole and knotting it. To feed the ribbon more easily through the opening, I cut it at an angle.

love gift bag 5 Kimberly Crawford

These last two additions to my gift bag really made it special. The flower embellishment is from the Wildflower Collection and it has a touch of gold foiling on it. The chipboard gold word “love,” also from the Wildflower Collection, was placed over the top. It looks like a gift bag I bought at a boutique, but I made it!

love gift bag 6 Kimberly Crawford

It was a ton of fun to create my own custom wedding gift bag with the Template Studio! What special event do you have coming up that needs a special gift bag?

love gift bag 7 Kimberly Crawford



Template Studio
Designer Poster Board – Gold Stripe
Wildflower Collection-Embellishment Pack, Chipboard Stickers


One thought on “Template Studio Wedding Gift Bag

Leave a Reply

