File Folder Birthday Card

Hello We R fans, and Happy Friday! It’s Aly here again to share a Template Studio project with you. Have you ever bought a group card for someone only to discover that there’s just not enough room for everyone to sign? Well today I’ve got a solution for you! The Template Studio File Folder Guide allows you to make custom size file folders that can also double as large scale DIY group cards. Check out the jumbo birthday card I made below.

File Folder Birthday Card by Aly Dosdall 1

I used my Template Studio to create an 8.5 x 11 inche file folder from some Bazzill Basics Dotted Swiss Poster Board. The instructions were easy to follow, and it took me minutes to create my custom file folder.

File Folder Birthday Card by Aly Dosdall 2

For a video tutorial on how to make file folders with the Template Studio, click play below.

 

After I made my file folder, I embellished the front with some papers, ephemera, and stickers from the Flower Girl collection.

File Folder Birthday Card by Aly Dosdall 3

I love adding a touch of gold to my projects, so I used some gold foil Thickers from the Wildflower collection, and then punched some letters with my new Mini Alphabet Punch Board using gold paper from the 3×5 Metallic Paper Pad. I got three letters from one sheet.

File Folder Birthday Card by Aly Dosdall 4

To decorate the inside of the card I added a strip of Macaron patterned paper and some punched letters spelling “Happy Birthday”, with a Macaron sticker accent.

File Folder Birthday Card by Aly Dosdall 5

File Folder Birthday Card by Aly Dosdall 6

And since the inside of the card is so big, there’s still plenty of room for everyone to sign the card. Awesome!

File Folder Birthday Card by Aly Dosdall 7

The next time you need a group card for your boss’ retirement, a friend’s engagement, or your parents 50th wedding anniversary try making a custom file folder card with the Template Studio!

Supplies:

Template Studio Starter Kit
Template Studio File Folder Guide
Bazzill Basics Dotted Swiss Poster Board
Flower Girl Collection
Mini Alphabet Punch Board
Metallic 3×5 Paper Pad
Wildflower Collection–Thickers

One thought on “File Folder Birthday Card

Leave a Reply

