Beach Layout

Since we’re in the throws of summer here with plenty of warm and dry weather, we thought it might be fun to host Beach Week so we can daydream about waves tickling our toes, and beautiful sunsets on the sand. Tessa starts the week off with a sweet beach themed layout. Check it out!

 

Hello, friends! Tessa Buys here. Have you made it to the beach yet this summer? Our family took a quick trip recently and it was our little girl’s first time seeing the ocean.

WRMK Beach Layout Tessa Buys 1

Inspired by the bright colors she is wearing in this photo, I decided to use the Flower Girl collection. To make some waves on my layout – literally – I employed the Evolution Advanced machine and a wave pattern embossing folder.

WRMK Beach Layout Tessa Buys 2

I embossed vellum for a subtle effect. I love how it has the look of rippling water without competing with the other patterns on the layout.

WRMK Beach Layout Tessa Buys 3

I chose the light pink patterned paper because the design reminded me of the footprints birds left in the sand. The sea birds also inspired me to use the bird die-cuts from the Flower Girl collection.

WRMK Beach Layout Tessa Buys 4

Inspired by the spray of the waves, I splattered blue mist across my layout. I especially love how the blue mist compliments the red and pink in the Flower Girl collection.

WRMK Beach Layout Tessa Buys 5

Even though it may not be a summer or beach collection, Flower Girl is a great line for beach photos! Compliment the everyday designs and bright colors with beach-inspired surf and sand for a look you’re “shore” to love!

WRMK Beach Layout Tessa Buys 8

Supplies Used:

Flower Girl Patterned Paper

Evolution Advanced

Next Level Embossing Folder

2 thoughts on “Beach Layout

  1. Your layout is wonderful I like the way you let the picture be the focal point and not over power it. Really special!

Leave a Reply

