Beach Ball Garland

Hello! Eva Pizarro here today on the blog showing you a fun garland inspired by this week’s theme: The Beach. When I think of the beach I think bright sunny colors and lots of fun! That’s why I created a super easy beach ball garland using my  DIY Party Globe Punch and some cardstock.

Beach Ball Garland by Eva Pizarro 1

To make the garland I started with a 4 x 7 ½  inch white paper. The punch is very easy to use, just follow the instructions sheet that comes with your tool. Here are some quick photos of how I made mine.

 

Align the paper to the center of the punch. Press and move your paper left to the next alignment guide, punch again and move left to the raised V on base. Punch all your paper. Rotate your paper 180 degrees and do the same with the other side.

Beach Ball Garland by Eva Pizarro 2

To add a bit of color I punched some pink, yellow and blue papers and separated each punched panel. I glued them to my white cardstock globe with some string glue adhesive. If you want you can use paint to add color too!

Beach Ball Garland by Eva Pizarro 3

Assembly the bottom of the globe by interlocking the hooks behind each other

Beach Ball Garland by Eva Pizarro 4

On the top, interlock the hooks around the LED cord.

Beach Ball Garland by Eva Pizarro 5

Continue this process and cover all your LED lights with beach balls

Beach Ball Garland by Eva Pizarro 6

Isn’t this garland cute? You can use them as a summer decor or maybe for a party! If you want you can punch out some shapes on the garland panels and light the garland at night!

Beach Ball Garland by Eva Pizarro 7

This globe punch is so cute and I love that I can use different materials to achieve different looks! And after I am done using it I can disassemble the beach balls and store them for the next party!

Beach Ball Garland by Eva Pizarro 8

Do you like the Globe Punch? It is a great tool! Aly shows you another example of how you can use it here!

Have a great day!

 

Eva

 

Supplies

DIY Party Globe Punch
DIY Party Silver Glitter Light Strand Set

 

2 thoughts on “Beach Ball Garland

  1. Pingback: Inspired By Beachballs | We R Memory Keepers Blog

  2. Oh my goodness, this beach ball garland is the cutest thing I’ve ever seen!!! I may have said that before but this time I really mean it!!! Completely adorable and unique!! I love it!!!

Leave a Reply

