Monogram Luggage Tags

Happy Monday friends, and welcome to Travel Week! Our design team has come up with some fun travel-themed projects to inspire you, so if you’re traveling this summer (or plan to soon) sit back and get ready to add to your Pinterest board!

Hi there We R fans! Aly here today to share a recent project I made for our family reunion this summer. Every two years my extended family spends a week in some time-share condos we own. The cousins love to have sleep overs and share rooms together. It’s always so much fun, but sometimes hard to keep track of what belongs to everyone. So this year I made my girls some monogram luggage tags for their backpacks so they’re easier to keep track of.

Monogram Luggage Tags by Aly Dosdall 1

Monogram Luggage Tags by Aly Dosdall 2

These tags were easy to make using some of my favorite We R tools, plus they add a fun personal touch to my girls’ bags.

Monogram Luggage Tags by Aly Dosdall 5

To make these easy shaker luggage tags I started by die cutting some tags from white cardstock with my Evolution Advanced.

die cut tags

Then I punched out some monograms using my Mini Alphabet Punch Board and the 3×5 Kraft with Foil Paper Pads.

punch monograms

Next I adhered the monograms to the blank tags and placed them between two plastic sheets. I used the thin metal tag die as a stencil for my Fuse tool, fusing together all but one side of the tag pocket.

fuse shaker pocket

I trimmed away the excess, added some DIY Party Confetti and sequins, and then fused the last side shut.

add confetti

Monogram Luggage Tags by Aly Dosdall 4

Finally, I punched a hole in the top of each tag with my Euro Hook Power Punch, and then machine stitched below that to seal off the confetti and sequins.

euro punch

Monogram Luggage Tags by Aly Dosdall 3

Monogram Luggage Tags by Aly Dosdall 6

While I made mine for luggage, these shaker tags could be used for other things like personalized gift tags, cards, or scrapbook pages.



Mini Alphabet Punch Board
Photo Sleeve Fuse
12×12 FUSEables Clear Sheets
Evolution Advanced
Tag Nesting Dies
Euro Hook Power Punch

5 thoughts on “Monogram Luggage Tags

Leave a Reply

