Vacation Mini Album

Hello, friends! Tessa Buys here. I’ve discovered that three of my favorite We R Memory Keepers tools can combine forces to create a great vacation mini book. Here’s what the Cinch, the Fuse and the new mini Alphabet Punch Board can do:

WRMK Cinch Beach Album 1

I started with two 6×6 Cinch Book Boards and trimmed them to 4×6 inches. I adhered a vacation photo to the front cover. Using the mini Alphabet Punch Board, I cut out a “d” and “b” for the album title. I also added some typed details.

WRMK Cinch Beach Album 2a

The inside pages are a mix of 4×6 photos, Fuseable patterned papers and white cardstock.

WRMK Cinch Beach Album 2

One page is a 4×6 waterfall sleeve. I used the Fuse tool to secure a strip of patterned paper to one edge. This is the edge that the binding goes through. I also added photos to the top right then filled the bottom right with sand from the beach.

WRMK Cinch Beach Album 3

WRMK Cinch Beach Album 4

I carried the alphas from the front cover throughout the album. The mini Alphabet Punch Board is so easy to use that whipping up a subtitle for my photos is no problem at all!

WRMK Cinch Beach Album 5

I added some texture to a couple of the pages with the Fuse tool and a Fuseable ruffle. The blue ruffle reminds me of waves.

WRMK Cinch Beach Album 6

When all the pages were created, it was simple to use the Cinch to punch holes and bind the album. If you’ve got a vacation album to make, get out your favorite We R Memory Makers tools! They’re so easy to use that a great album will come together in no time. Happy creating!

WRMK Cinch Beach Album 7


Supplies Used:

6×6 Cinch Book Boards
Gold Cinch Binding Wires
Flower Girl Patterned Paper
Flower Girl Die Cuts
Flower Girl Stickers
Fuse Waterfall Sleeves
Fuse Tool
Fuseable Patterned Paper
Fuseable Decorative Tape
Mini Alphabet Punch Board

2 thoughts on “Vacation Mini Album

  1. I love the project, perfect for a beachy trip. But I had to double take at the location! My family has a house up on the hill at Dillon Beach and it’s our favorite. Lovely work and glad you enjoyed your trip! (I hope you hit the bakery in Tomales for some treats while you were there. Homygosh.)

Leave a Reply

