I Love NY Frame

Hello, WRMK friends!  Shellye here today.  I had an absolute blast on my recent trip to New York City and I wanted to share my love in this fun frame!

Shellye McDaniel-Travel Frame1

I took a standard 8X10 frame from the dollar store and removed the glass.  I cut a piece of the Crush “XOXO” paper down to 8X10 to use as the base.

Shellye McDaniel-Travel Frame2


Next, I brought out the Alphabet Punch Board and the 3X5 Metallic Foil Pad and punched the letters “I, N, Y”.

Shellye McDaniel-Travel Frame3

I added them to the base paper and machine stitched around the perimeter with a straight stitch.

Shellye McDaniel-Travel Frame4

I printed out one of my favorite photos from the trip and used the Ruler Studio Frame to give it a nice border before attaching.

I used Ephemera Die Cuts from the Crush collection, some cute arrow clips from the Oh Goodie! Shaped Paper Clips and gold sequins to embellish.

Such a fun way to commemorate a favorite trip and still have a nice decorative piece for the home!


Crush Collection: Die Cut Ephemera;  XOXO Paper
Oh Goodie!: Shaped Paper Clips
Alphabet Punch Board
Metallic Foil Pad


3 thoughts on “I Love NY Frame

  1. I’m from NY, and this is a great departing gift for my friends and family when they go back home! Tfs great work! 😀

Leave a Reply

