Travel Shaker Card

Hello everyone! Eva Pizarro here today on the blog showing you a fun travel card made with the lovely Fuseables Card Kit.

Travel Shaker Card by Eva Pizarro_1

The Fuseables Card Kit has everything you need to make 10 awesome cards: sequins, diecuts, sentiments, even envelopes! And the best part is that you don’t need any adhesive because you can use your Fuse Tool to attach all the pieces.

To make this card I used one of the tri fold card bases, an image of a world map that I die cut from another card base and a 4×4 inch photo sleeve. It is very easy to cut through the Fuseables paper, just select the double cut option on your die cutting machine and cut on low speed.

Travel Shaker Card by Eva Pizarro_2

I needed a bigger circle on my card so I used a glass to mark a perfect circle on both sides of the tri fold card.

Travel Shaker Card by Eva Pizarro_3

I held my world map to my card with some washi tape and very slowly began attaching it with my Fuse. I love the marks the Fuse leaves on this Fuseables paper, they look like stitches!

Travel Shaker Card by Eva Pizarro_4

With a needle I added some embroidery floss from Chile to the USA.

Travel Shaker Card by Eva Pizarro_9

I trimmed a bit off my photo sleeve and filled it with some sequins. I closed it and then attached it on the back of the card. You don’t need to attach all the sides of the photo sleeve, just make a diagonal line on the four corners and you will be alright.

Travel Shaker Card by Eva Pizarro_6

I embellished the front of the card with some sentiments and some hearts. I also included the “Bon Voyage” phrase with some tiny alphas from the Wildflower sticker sheet.

Travel Shaker Card by Eva Pizarro_7

To finish the card I folded one of the flaps and used my Fuse Tool to close all the sides. That way the back of my card is pretty and neat. I also ran my Fuse on the front to create a stitched look.

Travel Shaker Card by Eva Pizarro_8

I love how the blue sequins look! And with the Fuse I managed to make this shaker card very easily!

Travel Shaker Card by Eva Pizarro_9

Here you can see the “Bon Voyage” phrase better, the stickers are perfect and the letters shine with that gold foil.

Travel Shaker Card by Eva Pizarro_10

I hope you like this card, I am sure the person receiving it is going to be very happy! What do you like the most: To make or receive cards?

Travel Shaker Card by Eva Pizarro_11






Fuseable Cards and Envelopes  Kit
4×4 Photo Sleeve
Fuse Tool
Fuse Silicon Mat

3 thoughts on “Travel Shaker Card

  1. Pingback: Shaker Scrapbook Page Title | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

