Let’s Go Somewhere Layout

Hello everyone, Wendy here today to share a travel layout, but for now, it is just a one day dream.  By mixing and matching different collections I was able to establish a sandy/ocean feel to match my pictures by choosing a blue/green palette with some beige.

Let's Go Somewhere by Wendy Antenucci

I was inspired to start my layout with the Good Times 4×4 square as this is exactly what travel should be (or at least I think).  To further my travel theme, I chose to fussy cut a few butterflies to sprinkle throughout my page.  But the bold element of my layout came through my favorite tool, the mini alphabet punch board!

Let's Go Somewhere by Wendy Antenucci-2

I printed out small wallet size pictures with images I found on my favorite travel site (Disney) to scatter down my page.  I wanted to make sure I had somewhere to write my thoughts/hopes/dreams and the perfect piece seemed to be a ticket style tag using the tag punch.

Let's Go Somewhere by Wendy Antenucci-3

I used the Marquee Punch to scatter little pops of color down my page imitating the bright pink trees found in one of my pictures.  The Serif Punch has a piece that I used as leaves to bring the green color into my page more and to tuck fun surprises behind my pictures.

Let's Go Somewhere by Wendy Antenucci-4

Design Tip:  Punches are great tools to have in your arsenal especially when you step out of their intended use and see what else can be created from them.

Let's Go Somewhere by Wendy Antenucci-5

Someday I will have my own pictures of these places because I am ready to go SOMEWHERE! J


Tag Punch
Mini Alphabet Punch Board
Elegant Font Punches:  Serif and Marquee
Flower Girl:  Patterned Paper, Puffy Stickers, Sticker Sheet
3×5 Paper Pads:  Kraft and Cardstock

Leave a Reply

