Circle Mini Album

It’s Wendy’s turn to take on a challenge today. She was given the challenge to create a project inspired by the summer games. Wendy made the cutest circle-shape mini album! Check it out.


Hello everyone, Wendy here today to share a games-inspired mini album.  My little boy loves to play with his basketball hoop, and for some reason he thinks playing basketball is called “42”!  So here is his little album of “42” moments using the DIY party cardstock and the Flower Girl collection.

42 by Wendy Antenucci

I began my album by using my Silhouette to cut 6” circles from the DIY party cardstock pack using the colors of the games.  I needed to cut 2 of each color to sandwich the brad in-between the circles so that they could spin, but wouldn’t be seen.  Using 2 pieces of the cardstock helped to strengthen the album so it wouldn’t be too flimsy.

42 by Wendy Antenucci-a

Using my Crop-A-Dile I punched holes in the layers and secured them together with the brads.  Once the brads were in place I glued the two colored circles together to form the base of my album.

42 by Wendy Antenucci-b

Since my album was small and I wanted to highlight the pictures of my son, I chose to use wallet size pictures and I cut out different pieces from the 4×4 squares included in the Flower Girl collection that went with my theme.  I also used other stickers and ephemera that shouted fun, happy, encouraging messages.

42 by Wendy Antenucci-2

Designer Tip:  Is your project looking a little plain?  Pen work can instantly add pizazz without getting out the sewing machine.  I added a dashed border to each of my circles giving more detail to the project.

42 by Wendy Antenucci-3

My title page again features the Mini Alphabet Punch Board as it is my favorite of all my tools giving the title 42.  One last fun piece cut from the 4×4 squares finished up the title page for this circular album sure to be a hit with my little boy!

42 by Wendy Antenucci-4



Flower Girl collection (patterned paper, wood veneer, stickers)
Mini Alphabet Punch Board
Cardstock Paper Pad

Leave a Reply

