DIY Band Practice Log

Hey We R friends! Tessa Buys here. I’ve been busy gearing up for a new school year and for one of my kids, that means a push to get organized. My percussionist had a hard time remembering to fill out his weekly band practice log last year, so I got out my laptop and Cinch machine to make him a custom notebook:

DIY Cinch Band Log Tessa Buys 1

First, I designed a log on the computer. Even though my son can pick one up from his teacher every week, he typically ends up tearing a sheet of paper out of a notebook. With pre-printed pages, this notebook makes it faster for him to fill out his log, and hopefully makes it easier to get those weekly logs turned in!

DIY Cinch Band Log Tessa Buys 2

After printing the pages, I trimmed WRMK black chipboard to size (this notebook is 5.5 inches wide and 7 inches tall). I didn’t want to decorate the cover because I know what the inside of my son’s backpack will do to it, so I kept it simple by making a title out of metallic blue Bazzill cardstock with the mini alphabet punch board. I love that the Cinch chipboard is so sturdy. This notebook will easily last all year!

DIY Cinch Band Log Tessa Buys 3

I used the Cinch machine and a black coil to easily bind the log together. My son is pretty excited (well, as excited as a 13 year old can be) about having a custom notebook in his school’s colors that’s going to help keep him on track with his band homework. If you’re looking for a great way to customize a notebook for your student, the Cinch will strike the right note!

DIY Cinch Band Log Tessa Buys 4
Supplies Used:

12×12 Cinch Book Boards
Black Cinch Binding Wires
Mini Alphabet Punch Board

One thought on “DIY Band Practice Log

Leave a Reply

