Classroom Decor Ideas

Hello friends! Eva Pizarro here today sharing some quick and easy projects to decorate your classroom or your little one’s area.

Classroom Decor by Eva Pizarro 1

My little one loves to read, he can stay in his room staring at his books for half an hour! A few months ago I build him some shelves for his books and now that I have added some color he loves his area even more.

To make the banner I used the lovely wood pattern paper from the Honey I’m Home collection.  I cut four 4×6 inch rectangles and used my Banner Punch Board to make flags. I did the same with some white cardstock and layered it behind.

Classroom Decor by Eva Pizarro 2

To make the letters I used my Alphabet Punch Board  and the 3×5 paper pad.  I chose basic colors: red, yellow, green and blue.

To make the letters follow the instructions on the booklet or download the free App!

Classroom Decor by Eva Pizarro 3

Put together your banner by attaching your letters with some 3d dots.

Classroom Decor by Eva Pizarro 4

Hang your banner with some twine. For some extra pops of color use your Garland Punch and rainbow colored cardtosck to make a quick festoon. I cut 2 shapes of each color to make the garland longer.

Classroom Decor by Eva Pizarro 5

I also created this other project using basically the same colors and tools. It is a birthday chart and you can use it for your classroom (if you are a teacher) or your church or maybe for your home if you have a big family!

Classroom Decor by Eva Pizarro 6

Cut some letters in rainbow colors using your Alphabet Punch Board

Classroom Decor by Eva Pizarro 7

Use your Link Punch to hang pictures for every month (I just used random pictures here ).

Classroom Decor by Eva Pizarro 8

Use your Ruler Studio Frames to embellish some of your pictures and attach the letter to your 9 inch Ruler Studio.

Classroom Decor by Eva Pizarro 9

Hang your Birthday Chart using the Hanging Clips and enjoy! My little one loved this Chart, he keeps looking at the pictures searching for his mom and dad! I am sure your kids will love it too!

Classroom Decor by Eva Pizarro 10

Have a great week! Eva

 

Supplies

Ruler Studio 9 in Folded Ruler
Ruler Studio Hanging Clips
Ruler Studio Cardstock Frames
DIY Party Garland Punch
Banner Punch Board
Honey I’m Home – Lights Out Patterned Paper
Alphabet Punch Board
3×5 Paper Pad (Basics)

 

 

One thought on “Classroom Decor Ideas

  1. Pingback: Five Fun Kids Crafts | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

