Colors Chantalle Loves: Pink & Gold

Hello We R fans and thank you for joining us this week as we celebrate the colours we all love! If you asked me what my favourite colour was, I would probably answer, all of them! But I do have an affinity for pink I must admit. A deep, lush magenta gets my pulse racing every time!

colors we love graphic-chantalle

Today I want to share some gifting ideas with you. They all share a common rosey glow, but swap out the colour and you can easily customize them to suit you.


Read on as I’ll be showing you how each one came together.


The gold box is just a simple gift box, which I purchased from a dollar store.


I have given it a spotty pattern by using applying some Oh Goodie Gold Foil Stickers.


I finished it off with some twine, an Oh Goodie Starburst Closure and a Clearly Posh Plastic Bow.


This next little box has been wrapped in dark pink tissue paper and been accented with some pops of gold.


I trimmed a piece of Clearly Posh gold spotted acetate to fit as a sleeve around the middle.


On top of the acetate, I have run a length of gold Fringe Tape followed by a strip of light pink ribbon. To finish this one off, I’ve embellished the box with a layered flower, made up of two petals from DIY Party Die Cut Flowers (Bright & Metallic). I’ve given the petals a bit of life by curling the edges gently with the back of a paintbrush.


This gift was wrapped using Pink Oh Goodie Ombré Glassine paper.



This gift also has a sleeve in the middle, created with a sheet of gold vellum from a DIY Party Vellum Pad and a spotted Next Level Embossing Folder. * The guides in the embossing folder make it really easy to get a specific section of embossing on your chosen media.


I ran the vellum around the centre, added a few die cuts and wrapped with twine. A custom tag, created with my DIY Party Tag Punch adds a finished look.



Want a quick gift idea that uses minimal supplies? I’ve used this chocolate gift box heaps as it works as a card and a gift box in one!



The chocolate sits inside the sleeve and the top lifts up to reveal a space for you to write your message.


You will need one sheet of 12×12 paper to make the sleeve. The step by steps below show how easy it is to create. Just start with a strip as wide as your chocolate slab/box. Secure the first bit with double sided tape and then roll up!


The gold paper for the bow comes from a DIY Party 12×12 cardstock pad which I sent through my Evolution Advanced with a Bow metal die.


How about a cute pom pom gift topper? These cuties are so easy to make using a DIY Party Pom Pom maker.


The pom poms take just a couple of minutes to create. I have adhered mine on top of my gift using a glue gun so they stay put.


Finishing touches are some glitter tape (which I have punched), a Wildflower layered tag and a bit of gold metallic thread.


Finally, I have created a very quick bottle sleeve.


The sleeve consists of a sleeve of Ombré Glassine paper, embellished with a few simple supplies like these die cut flowers and butterfly (which are DIY Party Globe covers.)



I hope these will help you if you are ever stuck for ideas on how to jazz up a special gift.



Until next time, Happy crafting!




Diy Party 12×12 Cardstock Pad
Oh Goodie Shaped Paper Clips
Oh Goodie Gold Foil Stickers
Oh Goodie Starburst Closure
Clearly Posh Plastic Bow
Clearly Posh gold spotted acetate
DIY Party Gold Fringe Tape
Oh Goodie Ombré Glassine paper.
DIY Party Die Cut Flowers (Bright & Metallic)
Next Level Embossing Folder
DIY Party Tag Punch
Crush Ephemera
DIY Party 12×12 cardstock pad
Evolution Advanced
One piece bow die
DIY Party Pom Pom Maker
Wildflower layered tags
DIY Party Vellum Pad
Sequin Stickers Gold
Clearly Posh Enamel Dots
Crush Romance 12×12

2 thoughts on “Colors Chantalle Loves: Pink & Gold

  1. This is one of my all-time favorite blog posts from We R! Absolutely gorgeous ideas and really easy step-by-step instructions! Fabulous job, Chantalle!

Leave a Reply

