Colors Kimberly Loves: Mint, Gold & Black

Hello We R Fans!! Kimberly here today sharing my favorite color combo. Mint Green, Gold, and Black are the three colors together that make my heart skip a beat!

colors we love graphic-kimberly

Imagine how excited I was when I saw the new Urban Chic collection with those colors being one of the featured palettes!

follow your heart Kimberly Crawford

On my card base, I layered a piece of City paper. The City paper has an ombre mint green color that made me swoon! My next layer, from the Urban Chic Ephemera Collection, was a gold-dipped frame, also in mint green. I love the small added detail of the x’s and o’s on the bottom!

follow your heart 4 Kimberly Crawford

The Urban Chic Ephemera Collection has gold accents on the pieces, so tying my embellishments and color palette together was easy! To bring in some more texture and black, I added a strip of patterned paper from the Urban Chic paper, 5th.

follow your heart 3 Kimberly Crawford

Instead of leaving the ends square, I like to notch them by snipping into the middle of the paper. Then, going from the corner to the top of the slit, I cut on each side. It creates that banner-looking end. So polished!

follow your heart 5 Kimberly Crawford

With your favorite color palette, you just have to use an inspiring sentiment! This one came from the Urban Chic Cardstock Sticker Accent Sheet. To pop it up and make it stand out more, I used foam adhesive on the back. As a finishing touch, I added some colored glue dots to my card. Wanting to make the mint green pop more, I went towards a reddish color, the same color used in the rest of Urban Chic.

follow your heart 2 Kimberly Crawford

Do you love this color combination? What is your favorite color to use with gold?


Urban Chic

  • Patterned paper; City, 5th
  • Cardstock Sticker Accent Sheet
  • Ephemera Collection

Trim and Score Board

Leave a Reply

