Colors Wendy Loves: Pink, Aqua, Black & White

Hello everyone, Wendy here today to share a layout using my favorite colors!

colors we love graphic-wendy

The new Urban Chic release was made for me, I could have used every piece of the paper, but I limited myself to my top favorites, pink and hot pink, teal and aqua, with a splash of black and white.

Hello Beautiful Me by Wendy Antenucci

To show off my favorite colors I began my design using a cut file from The Cut Shoppe, the pie chart was a great way to organize the colors.  I used the bold black striped paper to hold my circular design.

Hello Beautiful Me by Wendy Antenucci-2

In my scrappy mind, I always reach for the journaling cards so I chose the Beautiful card to anchor my picture and build the message of the layout.  A pop of pink and a pretty floral, yellow card added a pop to my page.

Hello Beautiful Me by Wendy Antenucci-3

I chose another word that I wanted to focus on in the light pink color to match the area of my pie chart.  The flower paper is probably my favorite first because of the color, but second because those flowers are just begging to be cut out!

Hello Beautiful Me by Wendy Antenucci-4

Another word to match my pie chart, another splash of yellow to give that extra pop to the layout, lovely fussy cut flowers, and a mascara wand because I do love my makeup!

Design Tip:  Don’t forget to include yourself in your scrapbooks!  Having fun creating just for you with your favorites is a great stress reliever too.

Hello Beautiful Me by Wendy Antenucci-5

This is a layout that is so totally me and I’m glad I took the time to document some of my favorites so that my children will always know who I am.

Supplies:

Urban Chic collection (patterned paper, stickers, thickers, ephemera, tags)

2 thoughts on “Colors Wendy Loves: Pink, Aqua, Black & White

Leave a Reply

