Girls Night Party Decor

Hello We R readers, Laura here with some fun party decor ideas for you. Have you seen the new Urban Chic collection? It is beautiful, chic, and oh so fun! The Urban Chic collection is the perfect set to create party decor to celebrate a girls night.

Girls Night Party Decor by Laura Silva 1

To start with I wanted to create some goodie bags for each girl to take home a little treat. Who doesn’t love chocolate? I used the Goodie Bag Guide on the smallest size with the paper trimmed to six inches wide. I used paper from the Urban Chic collection and was able to create four small bags out of one 12 x 12 sheet of paper.

Girls Night Party Decor by Laura Silva 2

I assembled the bags, added a little treat inside, and then added a little flag I cut out from one of the patterned papers and attached it with a fun arrow paper clip from the Oh Goodie collection.

 

Girls Night Party Decor by Laura Silva 3

Girls Night Party Decor by Laura Silva 4

I created some paper lanterns using the DIY Party Fringe and Score Board. I trimmed the paper to six inches tall, and created the paper lantern. I added a coordinating strip of patterned paper around the top and bottom, as well as a little handle.

Girls Night Party Decor by Laura Silva 5

I think all celebrations deserve a banner. With the banner punch board, you can create banners in a flash. I started by using the mini alphabet punch board to spell out the words ‘girls night’. The mini letters are perfect if you are creating a smaller sized banner.

Girls Night Party Decor by Laura Silva 6

I then made little banner shapes using a black and white striped paper. On the back were the cutest little closed eyelashes, so I decided to alternate between both sides of the paper. I used a pink ribbon to coordinate with the paper to string the banner together. I added the alphabet letters with foam adhesive squares.

Girls Night Party Decor by Laura Silva 7

I hung up the banner using washi tape. I set the little lanterns on the table, but you could also hang them up.

Girls Night Party Decor by Laura Silva 8

I even created a fun little donut sign using some of the Urban Chic ephemera and an acetate sheet from the Clearly Posh collection.

Girls Night Party Decor by Laura Silva 9

I added the treat bags to a plain white pot and added a fun gold saying from the Urban Chic ephemera collection.

Girls Night Party Decor by Laura Silva 10

Girls Night Party Decor by Laura Silva 11

The Urban Chic collection is so great for any kind of girls function – a girls night in, book club, or even a slumber party!

Girls Night Party Decor by Laura Silva 12

 

Supplies

 

Urban Chic Collection Paper and Ephemera

Goodie Bag Guide

Oh Goodie! Decorative Paper Clips

DIY Party Fringe and Score Board

Mini Alphabet Punch Board

Banner Punch Board

4 thoughts on “Girls Night Party Decor

Leave a Reply

