Urban Chic Scrapbook Layout

Hello, We R friends! Tessa Buys here. I can’t tell you how much I love the new Urban Chic collection! My little girlie girl is had taken quite a few “chic” photos lately, so I printed a few favorites and put together this layout:

Urban Chic Tessa Buys 1

I love the color palette Urban Chic has to offer. From purple to deep yellow to aqua, hot pink to black and white, I can’t really pick a favorite. So, in order to be able to play with all the colors, I made my photos black and white. I think that just adds to the “chic” factor, anyway!

Urban Chic Tessa Buys 2

I started by framing two photos with die-cut frames from the die-cut pack. Next, I fussy cut the floral pattern and tucked it in around the page. I also trimmed out phrases from another patterned paper as sub-titles.

Urban Chic Tessa Buys 4

Once I had mapped out where everything would go, I circled an area in pencil for journaling and used the new Typecast typewriter for my journaling. What could be more chic than using an actual typewriter directly on my layout?!

Urban Chic Tessa Buys 3

After securing everything in place with adhesive, I added a few stickers, my Thickers title, and a splatter of mist for good measure.

Urban Chic Tessa Buys 5

The Urban Chic collection is just perfect for showcasing my sassy little girl. I can’t wait to put it to use for a girl’s night out page, and as a dance teacher I am planning on a bobby pin-themed dance page, too! So many chic possibilities can come to life with this line. Happy scrapping!

Supplies Used:

Urban Chic Collection

Typecast Typewriter

3 thoughts on “Urban Chic Scrapbook Layout

  1. Looks like something is wrong with the typewriter. The type looks terrible – the spacing is not even and there are shadows. Vintage typewriters do not look that way.

  2. Haha!!! She is the Chic-est and the CUTEST!!! What a fun and adorable way to showcase her super sweet pics! I just love the new Urban Chic collection!!! Fabulous layout!!!

Leave a Reply

