Guest Designer: Gail Lindner

Hello We R Memory Keepers Fans! My name is Gail and I’m from Brisbane, Australia! I’m a busy mum to 3 young kids ages 8, 5 and 2 and in between all the daily mummy duties such as making sandwiches, never-ending laundry and driving to school and kindergarten, I try to make time to do something creative every day!


I’m truly passionate about memory keeping and have been scrapbooking for 16+ years. You’ll find me regularly sharing my creative work on the American Crafts, Pink Paislee and Bella Blvd design team blogs.


Favorite We R Product: 1-2-3 Punch Board! Such a versatile tool!


Urban Chic Projects

I’m so excited to be a guest designer on the blog today and share a couple of projects I created using the Urban Chic collection! I was so happy to work with this collection! Including some of my fave colors: pink, teal, black and white and don’t forget GOLD, it was absolutely perfect for photos of my 8 year old daughter.

GailLindner UrbanChic 1

I created a layout with photos of my daughter on her eighth birthday. Although a lot of the patterns and colors are quite bold, I pulled out a few of the softer colors to focus on.

GailLindner UrbanChic 2

Using a white cardstock background, I added interest with layers of patterned paper down either side. As there is stitching on some of the Layered Tags, I also added stitching to my layout including a hand-stitched heart on the background, framing my photos.

GailLindner UrbanChic 3

I layered up my photos with some more white cardstock, a couple of die cuts and embellished with the gorgeous stickers! A few splatters of gold mist and I love the result!

GailLindner UrbanChic 4

For my second project, I decided to create a mini album, but I wanted it to be “freestanding” so my daughter could display it proudly on her shelf! I constructed the pages from chipboard covered in some of my favourite patterns.

GailLindner UrbanChic 5

I knew I wanted this project to be dedicated to my daughter’s love of dancing so Urban Chic with all it’s very girly patterns, phrases and icons was perfect! I embellished each page simply with patterned paper, stickers, frames and die cuts.

I found a gorgeous teal fabric flower in my stash that I added to the front cover!

GailLindner UrbanChic 6

On each page also, I added a letter representing the type of dance (ballet, jazz, tap) which I made using the Mini Alphabet Punch Board.

GailLindner UrbanChic 7

I can see so many projects in my future with the Urban Chic collection! Thank you so much We R Memory Keepers for the opportunity to play with such gorgeous product!


Thank you for sharing such beautiful projects with us today Gail! So glad you were able to guest design for us. We hope you all enjoy your weekend, and happy crafting!

One thought on “Guest Designer: Gail Lindner

Leave a Reply

