Typecast Quote Journal

Hi friends! It’s Aly Dosdall here to share a fun Typecast project since this week is Typecast Week! Our designers have come up with some very cool projects to inspire you, and I can’t wait for you to see them. But, first off take a peek at my Typecast Quote Journal!

Typecast Quote Journal by Aly Dosdall 1

As I’ve gotten older I’ve discovered how much words, ideas, and thoughts can affect you. If you fill your mind and life with positive words, ideas, and thoughts it can totally change you. For a while I’ve been wanting to start a quote journal, and when I got my new Typecast Typewriter and saw the lovely gold polka dot notebook, I knew it was time to make one!

Typecast Quote Journal by Aly Dosdall 3

One of my life philosophies is simplicity. I like to find ways to simplify my life and my projects. So I kept this project pretty simple and the typewriter helped a TON with that!

Typecast Quote Journal by Aly Dosdall 4

I added a label from the Typecast collection to the cover, along with a small pink heart sticker from the Urban Chic collection (that goes perfectly with the Typecast collection) and a little bit of washi tape from my Rhino Washi Tape Dispenser.

Typecast Quote Journal by Aly Dosdall 5

I divided my journal into four subjects: Life, Love, Art, and Faith, and I’ll be collecting my favorite quotes about these four key parts of my life. It was easy to add some custom tab dividers to my journal with the Tab Punch and typewriter.

Typecast Quote Journal by Aly Dosdall 6

This is my title page which briefly explains the purpose of this journal and my goals about using it. I attached a journaling card over my journaling with washi tape to create an interactive element.

Typecast Quote Journal by Aly Dosdall 7

The first page in each section of my journaling is sort of a declaration of my foundational philosophy about that aspect of my life.

Typecast Quote Journal by Aly Dosdall 8

I included some additional embellishments from the Urban Chic collection and some Heidi Swapp Memory Planner stickers.

Typecast Quote Journal by Aly Dosdall 9

The beginning of each section is marked with a pocket page that has a removable insert. I typed some thoughts and ideas on each of those as well.

Typecast Quote Journal by Aly Dosdall 10

Typecast Quote Journal by Aly Dosdall 11

Then each section includes a few blank lined pages where I will add my favorite quotes about each of the four topics.

Typecast Quote Journal by Aly Dosdall 12

I love all the little labels, tags, and other bits included in the Typecast collection. They’re perfect for creative journals, planners, and other projects!

Typecast Quote Journal by Aly Dosdall 13

I’m so excited about this quote journal. I look forward to adding more to it, and to browsing through it when I need a little sunshine and positivity in my life.

 

Supplies:

Typecast Typewriter
Typecast Paper Collection
Urban Chic Stickers
Tab Punch
Rhino Washi Tape Dispenser
Heidi Swapp Gold Glitter Stickers

 

3 thoughts on “Typecast Quote Journal

Leave a Reply

