Typecast Scrapbook Page

Hello everyone, Wendy here today to share a sweet layout of my little boy using the new Typecast collection and the super fun Typewriters!  I have wanted a typewriter for so long now to allow me to add journaling anywhere and now We R Memory Keepers has made just that, and in pink too.

i love you by Wendy Antenucci

As I began paging through the Typecast paper pad, I was drawn to the gray and pink pages with the flowers.  I chose an 8.5×11 page to add to my 12×12 page to add some interest through color and the florals.  Using a postcard, desk pad, and bag from the Typecast collection allowed me to further add in color and textures to keep a calm layout, but elegant.  The addition of a doily and some white floral cut files from Wilna Furstenberg were the perfect touch to add to the sweetness of young love.

i love you by Wendy Antenucci-1

After establishing the main pieces of my page, I grabbed a journaling card to add some of the details to the page.  I love how easy it was to add typed journaling to my page without the hassle or running the pieces through my computer as I used to have to do.  I can’t wait to try this in my planner and my Project Life page too as it is so convenient.

The Urban Chic ephemera and Thickers worked really well with the Typecast collection, they added just the right amount of color and details.

i love you by Wendy Antenucci-3

Design Tip:  Simple design layouts don’t mean that you can’t add layers for texture and elegance, and by choosing white elements such as doilies and cut files you can easily add to the layout without taking away from the simple elegant style.

i love you by Wendy Antenucci-4

This layout will be a treasure in my little boy’s book and who knows what the future might hold for these two!  With the WRMK typewriter in your hands, there are no more excuses for not getting the story written down and in your books.




Urban Chic:  emphemera (662990), Woodland thickers (662992), stickers (662988)

Typecast:  treat bags (310316), postcards (310315), cards (310314, 310312), labels (310285, 310283), desk pad (310291), 8.5×11 paper pad (310329), 12×12 paper pad (310328)

Dream Thickers

3 thoughts on “Typecast Scrapbook Page

  1. Hello…..I have a question regard the Typecast Typewriter ribbon…..I have purchased all of the colors….however I am wanting to know what tips you have for the colors to show up on the paper…..I tried using the white ribbon on black cardstock……blackboard cardstock and it doesn’t show up then I tried the pink on a darker cardstock … even white and it doesn’t show up I did use each setting “L” & “H” so I know that there has to be something I’m not doing correctly and would appreciate you help in this matter. I am a die hard scrapper and use my
    Typecast Typewriter to journal….I got the black one as I’m an Underwood girl LOL….Love my typewriter.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.

    YOU so ROCK!!

  2. Your Layout is Amazing and your pics are adorable. You sure came up with lots of clever ways to use all your embellishments and love how you designed your page. Love your typed journaling…thanks for sharing. You so did a Super Outstanding Creative job!! I do have the Typecast Typewriter and will be doing my Scrapbooking journaling with it too. Sure do love how yours look. YOU so ROCK!!

Leave a Reply

