Typecast Card

Hello We R fans! Kimberly here today to share a card I created using the new Typecast typewriter and collection from We R Memory Keepers. I have been clapping my hands with excitement from the moment I saw this amazing traditional typewriter, and my excitement grew when I saw the papers, stickers, and more that work with the typewriter!

hello sweet friend 6 Kimberly Crawford

One of the problems I have with cards is adding the sentiment, or, I should say a personalized sentiment. When I saw the Typecast Label Stickers, I had a super idea. Why not make sets of customized label stickers for my cards?

hello sweet friend Kimberly Crawford

Adding sentiments and even family names to the Typecast Label stickers was easy with the typewriter.

hello sweet friend 5 Kimberly Crawford

Look at all of these fantastic sentiments I created! These will be so handy to add to cards.

hello sweet friend 8 Kimberly Crawford

To create them, I inserted the label sheet, stickers facing down, into the typewriter and advanced them to the first sticker. The top sticker will not fit under the margin adjustment bar, but do not worry, I was still able to type easily and centered.

To center the typing on the label sticker, I lined up the inside design line with the top of the typewriter ribbon. For the left to right alignment, I pressed a letter key, gently, without touching the ribbon, and could see where the letters would begin. It was incredibly simple and successful, even on my first attempts!

hello sweet friend 7 Kimberly Crawford

To create my card, I used a journaling card cut from the Typecast 12×12 paper pad. When I combined the “hello” on the journaling card with my custom made label, I immediately had a heartfelt and thoughtful card.

hello sweet friend 4 Kimberly Crawford

Because I was enjoying the typewriter so much, I created a piece of custom patterned paper by repeatedly typing the phrase, “you’re the best” onto a piece of paper from the Typecast 12×12 Paper Pad. A few times I changed the typewriter ribbon to red to add more texture. I love how the typing peeks out from behind everything!

hello sweet friend 3 Kimberly Crawford

The label I created has a gold foiled edge, along with the diagonal stripe paper from the Typecast 12×12 Paper Pad. Beautiful touches to add to the classy and elegant color palette!

hello sweet friend 6 Kimberly Crawford

What will you type on your custom labels?




  • Typewriter
  • 12×12 Paper Pad
  • 8 ½ x 11 Paper Pad
  • Label Stickers-Gold & Pink, Black & White


2 thoughts on “Typecast Card

Leave a Reply

