Planner Pocket Page

Hello, We R friends! Tessa Buys here. I’m a planner girl. I enjoy keeping a Heidi Swapp memory planner and my favorite way to add photos in that format is pocket pages. Some pocket pages come with the planner, but I like to make my own using the We R Memory Keepers Fuse tool.

WRMK Planner Pocket Page 1

I started with an extra 12×12 page protector that I had on hand. I used my paper trimmer to cut it down to the size I wanted (5×6 inches in this case). I secured the bottom and one side with the Fuse tool, then added my photos.

WRMK Planner Pocket Page 5

Next I made a shaker pocket with a school supply twist. I filled the pocket with pencil shavings! I sharpen dozens of pencils at the beginning of the school year, so I thought it only fitting (and fun!).

WRMK Planner Pocket Page 2

Before fusing my photos into the pocket page, I embellished them with the Typecast collection. On the pencils photo I typed onto one of the Typecast washi strips. On the clock photo I typed directly onto the photo.

WRMK Planner Pocket Page 6

I also typed my journaling with the Typecast typewriter on a mini piece of notebook paper.

WRMK Planner Pocket Page 7

I used Typecast label stickers and typing on my calendar page, as well. I love how the Typecast collection mixes so well with other lines, and the typewriter is so easy to use when it comes to customizing planner pages.

WRMK Planner Pocket Page 3

I’m looking forward to making more pocket pages for my planner and I’m excited about trying different size photos and embellishments. With the Fuse tool, I can completely customize the pockets and really make the pages my own. I’m sure I’ll keep the Typecast collection and typewriter nearby, too.

WRMK Planner Pocket Page 4

If you’re a planner girl, consider making some pocket pages! From adding photos to creating shaker dashboards, the Fuse tool is great to have on hand to make your planner functional and special! Happy planning!


Supplies Used:

Fuse Tool

Typecast Typewriter

Typecast Collection

3 thoughts on “Planner Pocket Page

  1. This is so awesome, I love all of the details, even the pencil shavings. Very unique, definitely want to create something similar! So cute!!! Thank you fir sharing, will tag if I recreate!

Leave a Reply

