Ruler Studio Photo Display

Hi there, Laura here! I don’t know about you, but I use my phone all the time to take pictures. In fact, I think I probably use my phone to capture memories even more than I use my good camera. I always have it with me and it is so convenient. However, one thing I am not great at is getting those digital pictures off the phone and doing something with them.

Ruler Studio Photo Display by Laura Silva 1

Today, I am going to show you how to create a photo display using the Ruler Studio. This is a great way to display special photos all year round. I chose some of our favorites from over the summer.

To start with you will want to hang up your Ruler Studio. I am using 9 inch folded ruler in Mint. I created a zig zag pattern with the ruler. The great thing about these rulers is they come in a variety of sizes and colors. And, you can create so many options for shapes – star, heart, square, rectangle, hexagon, and more!

Ruler Studio Photo Display by Laura Silva 2

I hung it up on the wall using one of the decorative knobs. I simply clipped it to the top portion of the ruler and hung it on a nail.

Ruler Studio Photo Display by Laura Silva 3

At this point you could simply attach your photos to the Ruler Studio for display. I used some colorful mini clothespins to attach mine.

Ruler Studio Photo Display by Laura Silva 4

I wanted the display to look more put together and polished, so I used some of the die-cut cardstock frames to dress up my photos. I cut the pictures using the frame as a guide. I attached the photos to the frames using a little Sticky Thumb adhesive.

Ruler Studio Photo Display by Laura Silva 5

I love the visual interest of having some full size photos and some smaller ones in frames. I also printed some of the photos in black and white and some in color. The best part is, I can easily change out the photos each season.

Ruler Studio Photo Display by Laura Silva 6

Ruler Studio Photo Display by Laura Silva 7

 

How do you display photos in your home?

 

Supplies:

 

Ruler Studio Folded Ruler 9” Mint

Ruler Studio Decorative Knob Clips

Mini Clothespins

Ruler Studio Die-Cut Cardstock Frames

 

2 thoughts on “Ruler Studio Photo Display

Leave a Reply

